We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run the other way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked with hotels.com and when we got there we cancelled. The staff was very nice and courteous but hotel is dirty. It seems to be used for low income housing as apposed to vacationers. Small eating area and room spelled like smoke sooo bad. Dehumidifier in hallway..very musty. I'd rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

The carpet on the stairs are in poor repair and dirty. The "dining area" has extremely limited breakfast offerings and is quite small. The rooms are small; there is no closet. If you want to hang your clothes, there is a shelf above the desk. If you want to use your computer at the desk, your clothes could be hanging on your keyboard. The bathtub didn't drain, so the water was half-way up my calf by the time I finished my shower. The price of $150.00 for this room was outrageous; if I had known ahead of time, I would have avoided this hotel completely. The room was no better and probably worse, than a low-end hotel chain. Definitely advise making another selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serengeti07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I booked a reservation on-line and afterwards decided to check to make sure everything had gone through okay. When I called I was informed there were no rooms available because the manager had not put the bookings into the computer yet and I should call the booking company to make sure I would not be charged for the reservation. The booking company ended up talking to the same person(could not talk to a manager) who said the motel was overbooked. I was assured I would not be charged but if I had not called and we went to this hotel we would not have had a place to sleep. Not good! They need to not overbook and to inform the booking companies when they are full. JH

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank HeyHeyMyMy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmalaviya, Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmalaviya, Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

No bathrooms in lobby area. Had to go to 99s are use their bathrooms. Rooms waaaay to crowded. Only double beds. The staff were all very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmalaviya, Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank You for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vahe K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmalaviya, Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
184 reviews
19 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
7.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
#1 of 1 in South Deerfield
550 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brandt House
Brandt House
#2 of 5 in Greenfield
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenfield

Address: 21 Colrain Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Greenfield Business Park and Historic Deerfield Located near the historic Mohawk Trail, our Days Inn, Greenfield, MA, hotel is just 30 minutes from Northfield Mountain and the Berkshire East Ski area. We are also within walking distance of many great shops and dining options. Start each day at our pet-friendly hotel with free Daybreak breakfast, then return to your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access, or work out in our on-site gym. We offer free parking as well as dry cleaning and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenfield Hotel Greenfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing