We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Greenfield Ma”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Pizza

Village Pizza
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: An institution in Greenfield...happy to write a review once you list it. Thanks.
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in Greenfield Ma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great Value! If ever in Greenfield you owe it to yourself to try it!!
Village has been here forever and has always been a favorite

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique crust made the meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The sweet Italian sausage was delicious on their freshly made thin crust. Wow...want more! I normally never eat sausage but brother said it was too good to miss. Also, the Hawaiian was scrumptious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brownland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greenfields best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have known this family for many years.
They have been in Greenfield forever and generations have ran this landmark.
I would highly recommend you try Village Pizza if you have not!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, New York, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Village Pizza was recommended as the best place in town for pizza and it certainly was true, in my opinion. Hot and fresh, just the perfect blend of everything wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tr8cie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
258 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Seems to be slipping a little”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Village Pizza has consistently served the best pizza in town for the last 30+ years. Since moving out of the area 13 years ago, this has been one of the must stop places we visit when we come back. This trip, we ordered the same combination of toppings we have found to be our favorite, and because of the archaic “Blue Laws” that would not allow me to purchase my favorite brew - BBC Steel Rail Extra pale Ale from a local store (holiday) – we ate at the restaurant so we could enjoy an adult beverage with our pizza.

We found our experience to be different than what we expected – there seemed to be less of their signature sauce on our pie, and the cheese was almost overpowering. It is still likely to be the best pizza in town, and we will not cross it off our must stop places to visit when we are in the area quite yet. We will probably give the place at least another chance next time we are close.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing