We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful place”
Review of Denny's Pantry

Denny's Pantry
Ranked #22 of 60 Restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awful place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

this is the biggest cluster mess i have ever been too.no one had a clue.people would stand there waiting to be seated only to be seated at a dirty table with dirty silverware....more garbage on the floor than at the local dump....food service was awful,food was awful....Should be inspected by the state health board.Do Not go there.spare yourself the nastiness and a case of diarrhea. wish i took pics

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is one of our favorite places to eat for breakfast. The food comes out hot and delicious. Today the wait for the food was longer than usual but being Sunday the place was crowded. The staff is wonderful. They are only open for breakfast and lunch. They are worth checking out if you are going thru town on your travels. Nothing fancy but the food is very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“This is where the locals eat”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visit our son in Greenfield and always have breakfast here. The parking lot is always full but we never have to wait. Portions are large. Non chain. Plain good food and lots of it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Food was yum! As always! Kack can cook! No questions!! I always order different thing and every time it's Delish! After my son was born we started bringing him in the staff treats us very well. I guess that's why we keep going back! And we would wait for a parking spot if they were all full!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food for a great price!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I wanted a breakfast local in this area before proceeding on with our fall foliage trip on the Mohawk Trail. I searched restaurants in Greenfield and saw that Dennys Pantry got great reviews and had onsite parking and was right near the highway. We tried it and we liked it. Our food was homemade, hot and very tastey. Thanks trip advisor for being there for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Denny's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing