We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean & comfy rooms”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Clean hotel & rooms very pristine. The complimentary breakfast is nice and I enjoyed having this as a free add-on to my room rate. The location was right off highway 91, which made it easy to come & go. I also appreciated the knowledge & friendliness of the staff in its entirety. Checking in and departing was easy & painless. Given that it was Thanksgiving weekend, I never felt like it was too crowded, even with all the guests. The rooms were very noise resistant, which made it easy to sleep & comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    143
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
179
86
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is expensive and not quite up to the standards of most Hampton Inns that we've stayed in. It's only local competition is a newly opened Quality Inn. It's adequate, and we'll probably stay there again, but mostly because of the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pkbrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, 2 July 2015
Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I love Hampton Inn I travel for work every week and 90% of the time Im in a Hampton Inn. If Im not there Im in one of there sister Hotels. Great Service Friendly Staff. They make sure I feel at home everytime I go!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chauncey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everything about the stay at this hotel was fine except for the noise that came from the hallway outside my room, both after midnight and before 7 am. There was no noise between rooms, but apparently soundproofing does not extend to slamming doors and loud raucous inconsiderate male voices in the halls. As a woman traveling alone, I was not going to confront them, and the men would have been gone and into unknown rooms before a hotel employee could have come, so I was left to endure and be annoyed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Merrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great accommodations with convenient location to Yankee Candle and the Mohawk Trail. The staff was attentive and helpful, while the hotel offered amenities (fitness center and high-end bedding)associated with much higher-priced hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just off I-91. You could walk into Greenfield but it is a bit of a hike. There is a Ninety-Nine restaurant in front of the hotel which is convenient and other nice places in town. The fitness center was nice, nothing fancy, but no air conditioning!! I typically don't like AC but even this was a little too hot for me. There was a floor fan in the room but it didn't help much. There were no visible controls in the room. Had I been staying for more than one night I would have said something to the staff. Kudos to the night front desk person. I needed to print a 2-page document and the instructions to print from the room were not working. I called down and while he didn't know how to navigate through the process he told me to send the document to him via email and he would print it. Very nice! My co-worker had an issue with the heating system in the room and when he mentioned it to the front desk in the morning they gave him a Macy's gift card. I would definitely stay there again if I have to travel to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh`, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Clean and neat, but most of all the staff went out of their way to accommodate any requests. Very friendly and helpful. Continential breakfast had everything you could ask for. Close to main highways. Pool small, but worked for my one little nephew. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
817 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
571 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing