We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This food is good”
Review of Hope and Olive

Hope and Olive
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Hope & Olive in Greenfield, MA is an award winning New American restaurant serving Lunch, Sunday Brunch, Dinner, Bar Menu, Coffees & Craft Cocktails in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. We are happy to accept a reservation for a party of 6 or more, and will accept names on our wait list in advance on the day you plan to come. Thanks for looking us up!
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This food is good”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Either sitting at a table with family or at the bar with some friends, this place has a menu that will keep every one happy.
Farm fresh ingredients prepared with a creative twist. A drink list that is constantly changing as well as the beers on tap.
The service has always been great for me, both at the bar or at the table. I always love coming in to see a changes menu and new art on the walls.

Helpful?
Thank DavidHD413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    96
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local and sophisticated”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A meal at Hope and Olive is always a delight. Everything is cooked just right & the veggies are just the way I like them. My favorite meals have been fish dishes but I confess their burgers come a close second.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wordsmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Inconsistently Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hope and Olive is full of super nice employees and great food beer and liquor options. It gets busy on Friday and Saturday nights, but midweek is usually a quick visit. We tend to sit at the bar and eat off the "Bar Board" - always 10-12 small options to choose from.
The only complaint I'd have for Hope and Olive is that they have 0 consistency in terms of getting the same food twice when ordering twice...One day the corn will be roasted with spices, the next it will be boiled with sauce. Don't bother ordering a burger a certain way - they cook it however they want to that day. It shouldn't get you down though because no matter how they do it, it is delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed yet another wonderful meal. The ownership and staff are simply the best. The thing I love is the changing menu. They know how to mix foods with ingredients that you wouldn't use at home and make it work. My wife and I have yet to be disappointed. The food is simply excellent. Give them a try.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of Greenfield's finest:)”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great food. Great service. On a consistent basis. My friend and I stopped by for just drinks and appetizers at the bar. You cannot go wrong with the Hope and Olive.

Helpful?
Thank Mikelindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hope and Olive also viewed

 

Been to Hope and Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing