We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Clean, friendly and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is convenient to Northampton, MA -- just about five minutes away. It is comfortable, clean, and friendly and the prices are reasonable. A good place to stay when visiting colleges in the area or a daughter at Smith.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank thymeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    199
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
258
99
47
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here while bringing our son to College and it was an outstanding experience. The room was very clean, the location was convenient to the schoold in the area, the staff was very friendly and we had a great breakfast. We will stay here every time we come for a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Usa5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria Heights, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight to drop our daughter to her first year at Amherst College. The Hampton Inn is a few minutes away and in a perfect location. The staff were super friendly and nice. The room was VERY clean and fresh smelling. We had a jacuzzi in our room and enjoyed it immensely. Having the complimentary breakfast is a nice perk!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just what I've come to expect from Hampton Inns: easy & free parking & wifi; large, clean, well-appointed room; extremely comfortable bed; good shower and towels; good cookies at check-in and hot coffee/tea whenever; plentiful breakfast served in a clean and appetizing fashion with an emphasis on food safety. Fruit salad much better than most. It's not a 5-star resort, but it doesn't pretend to be. Staff was extreme friendly and helpful and handled a snafu with my request for late check-out professionally. (Cleaners entered room despite the Do Not Disturb sign because it was after regular check out time and they hadn't noted the late check-out properly. They called to see if I'd left, only let it ring twice and I didn't grab it fast enough. What if I had been at breakfast or in the shower? I put the sign out because I don't want someone coming in, phone call or not.) My very quiet room was on the top floor in the back, but looked out over an electric company depot. Close to highway and tucked in back off a small strip mall where a new restaurant was being built.

Room Tip: Top floor in the back was quiet and had good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler01534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen County, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Hadley/Amherst while visiting the area colleges. The hotel was very nice, high quality furnishings, clean, and a very nice breakfast buffet. The hotel is centrally located to visit the several colleges.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We drove from Pittsburgh, PA to Northampton, MA to attend a family wedding. First time to this area... Stayed 3 nights at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean, the room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast set up exceeded our expectations with a wide variety. The front desk agents were very helpful when we asked questions and they gave good directions. We did use the exercise room and the equipment was modern and worked good. This is property is very convenient to the town of Northampton (about a 4 minute drive to downtown). We would definitely stay here again when visiting our family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We visit family in the Amherst area very often and we always try to stay at this Hampton Inn whenever possible. They hands-down have the best beds anywhere! Great beds, bedding, pillows. They wash every duvet cover for every guest - no disgusting bedspreads!
The rooms are always clean and don't smell like harsh cleaning products or bleach (which can set off allergic reactions for me.) The breakfast room/sitting area was recently renovated so it is very open and pleasant. They also have a fitness center and a pool, but I have never taken advantage of those amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Property: Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Address: 24 Bay Rd, Hadley, MA 01035-9509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst Hotel Hadley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing