We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the Frey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

In an area where hotels/motels tend to be mediocre, it doesn't take much to rise to the top. Hampton Inn in Hadly, MA goes way above and beyond to provide a clean, comfortable room and facilities for its guests. The room was immaculate, the staff was friendly and helpful. I'm glad I chose them, you will be glad you did too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi Ken,
Thank you, thank you, thank you! It is really great to see the hard work of our staff here at the Hampton Inn is recognized and appreciated. We enjoy our jobs and we love our guests. I really appreciate that you took the time to comment on your stay with us. I am most appreciative that you noted the efforts of our staff for going the extra mile to make your stay so pleasant.
"Til your next visit ... enjoy the beautiful Fall season.
Sincerely,
Betsy Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn before and have found it to be clean and well operated. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms clean. Breakfast ain't bad, either! The hotel is very nice looking and well kept. It is in an area that is mostly rural but with easy access to major roads and highways. I would stay here again and plan to in the futue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great value hotel. Clean and well run. Best of the Hampton Inn type. No services within walking distance. Distant from downtown; reachable by car. Easy major road & Interstate access. Adjacent to a bike trail.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I decided to stay here to visit family. I was so pleased with the facilities and the complimentary breakfast. I got more than i asked for when booking the room and I'll be sure to recommend it to other and stay there again, especially since i've become a new Hilton Honors Member.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Good day Jessica,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn on Trip Advisor. My staff and I realize you have choices and we are especially happy that you have chosen to stay with us. I see that your stay was a really pleasant one. We try to make each and every guest feel as you did but we are super happy to see you post your comments. I will share with all the staff and from all my staff we hope to see you again soon!
Betsy Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is convenient to Northampton, MA -- just about five minutes away. It is comfortable, clean, and friendly and the prices are reasonable. A good place to stay when visiting colleges in the area or a daughter at Smith.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thymeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here while bringing our son to College and it was an outstanding experience. The room was very clean, the location was convenient to the schoold in the area, the staff was very friendly and we had a great breakfast. We will stay here every time we come for a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Usa5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight to drop our daughter to her first year at Amherst College. The Hampton Inn is a few minutes away and in a perfect location. The staff were super friendly and nice. The room was VERY clean and fresh smelling. We had a jacuzzi in our room and enjoyed it immensely. Having the complimentary breakfast is a nice perk!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
184 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
192 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Northampton
Hotel Northampton
#2 of 5 in Northampton
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Address: 24 Bay Rd, Hadley, MA 01035-9509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst Hotel Hadley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing