We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Springvale, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was in town on business and stayed one night at the Hampton Inn. My room was spotless, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful with information on the area. I look forward to my next trip back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for stopping by on TripAdvisor to let us know about your stay. I'm glad it went so well. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Betsy Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    200
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
259
99
47
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had the pleasure of meeting at the Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst and using their Hadley Farms Meeting House. The hotel is clean from the moment you drive in to getting to your room. Each staff member I encountered greeted me with a warm smile. Food and service great at the Meeting House as it was for breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you Concord. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay. We hope you will be able to repeat it soon! Thanks for the wonderful compliments on the staff and facility.

Betsy Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent two nights at a conference at this hotel. The hotel was great, felt like a regular guest but this was my first time there. Terrific staff and always made me feel welcome. The conference facility was amazing. Ideal setting for this conference and the service was excellent. If you are looking for a location for a business event give them a call, you'll be very happy with the attention to deal and the service.

Room Tip: All areas of hotel are quiet and comfortable. Great location with no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you Ken. We appreciate you posting your review on our hotel, facility and team. We are always glad to be of service!

Betsy Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on business. Everything from the staff to the amenities were great. Very pretty location and extremely clean. Hats off to everyone who made the stay so great! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Sorry I am late to respond but I just had to add my thank you for recognizing my staff. I am very happy with their work and guest service skills. They love what they do and it shows.
THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!

Betsy Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
347 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent sleep quality and lovely location. A lot of hotels in the area this is my second stay and not disappointed. Clean environment in and outside of the hotel. It is well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for stopping by and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Our staff is very focused on delivering the best guest experience and we are so glad you had a great stay. Thanks for your kind words and praise. Hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Betsy Riley
General Manager
413-586-4851
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel over graduation weekend 2014 for a family wedding that was taking place in Whately. Despite the wedding guests providing a significant portion of the sold out bookings for that night, the customer service we encountered upon entering the hotel was horrible. The young man behind the counter was extremely rude and offputting, making us all feel as if we were bothering him by checking in despite many of us calling in advance to say we would all be arriving at once and needing to check in quickly for that afternoon's wedding. The younger man who took over the desk later in the evening was much more pleasant and helpful, actually treating us as humans and customers. The first man behind the desk was so rude he honestly should be removed from his position.

The hotel itself is decent, as with most Hampton Inns. The location was convenient for anything in the area of the local colleges - easy access to 91 with ample parking. The rooms were clean and quiet, although not very big. The indoor pool was clean and well kept. The lobby area where breakfast was served was also clean and well kept and the breakfast provided had healthful options and was plentiful and was provided on eco friendly materials. The price over graduation weekend (over $200 a night for a simple room) was highway robbery but the hotel provided all we needed. If this hotel could solve its customer service problems I would recommend it. With the current staffing (and prices!), I cannot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I would like to take a moment to personally thank you for submitting your experience. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on service throughout your stay. We strive to provide the world class experience you expect from our brand and regret this was not your experience. We will keep your concerns in mind as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' needs and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you
Betsy Riley
General Manager
24 Bay Rd.
Hadley, MA
413-586-4851
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family stayed at this hotel during the UMass Amherst graduation weekend. The hotel was ideal for the purpose with one complaint. The price during graduation weekend. But the same goes for all hotel in the area. They essentially double the per night rate and require a 2 night stay. Otherwise I would not hesitate to stay here again. Front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice free breakfast in the morning. Location is just far enough way from the schools where traffic was not a problem. We had previously stayed the Econo Lodge which is closer to Amherst center but preferred the Hampton Inn and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningonq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Property: Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Address: 24 Bay Rd, Hadley, MA 01035-9509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst Hotel Hadley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing