We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hadley)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
81
127
37
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
127
37
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastroom was cleanpresidential suitepancake machineapple juicefridge and microwavewould stay here againdecent pooldecent coffeecloset areaalarm clockconvenient locationoatmealone night staynice hotelpastryhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

visiting colleges in the area and chose this HI Express. This the second HI Express we've stayed in and been impressed with (other being in Playa Del Carmen Mexico). Husband travels quite frequenlty for business and also agreed, HIE has very state of the art rooms, immaculate, newer bedding, furniture, WiFI, etc.. Tons of different pillows (firm, soft). Matress was extremely uncomfortable but not fault of hotel. Great breakfast area, very quite as its on main road but set way back off the road. Had a queen suite which was huge. Furniture looked brand new and actually quite nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat if we return to area...

Room Tip: Queen Suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERCUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Ercur,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We look forward to seeing you when you return to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Holiday inn isn't our usual hotel chain. We are a family of three visiting extended family, and wanted to stay very close, and not willing to drive 20 or 30 minutes out of town. The second hotel I called had no vacancies, and that clerk suggested this HIE.

The queen size suite is 2 rooms that could accommodate 6 (between the 2 beds and the sofa bed in the separate sitting room). It was roomy. The light bulbs were compact fluorescent and harsh. The bathroom was large and clean. The suite had a separate bar sink, microwave, and small prep area.

I looked at the pool and it seemed clean, but we did not have time to swim. It was due for its periodic cleaning, according to the hotel's website. I saw 2 treadmills in the adjoining fitness room.

We did not stay for the complementary breakfast, though I grabbed some coffee and hot chocolate. It seemed adequate, the usual fare, with disposable plasticware and cups.

We were happy with the accommodations. I was disappointed by the lack of response after accidentally leaving some property behind. A response to my inquiry would have been appropriate.

Room Tip: stayed in a Queens Suite on 3rd (top) floor. Mostly quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear ChrisP,

We were pleased to hear that you stayed with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Our two queen suites are quite roomy for large families traveling together and we were so glad you enjoyed the space.

We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience you had with an item that was left behind. Please contact the hotel directly at your earliest convenience the management team would love to hear more about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel was great for our UMass visit since it's practically around the corner. The room was clean, front desk was pleasant and they do have a complimentary breakfast although we only got coffee and a muffin and brought it back to the room. It really was fine for the purpose of a one night stay and even a two night stay would be fine, it's a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Mjsap,

Our staff appreciates your positive feedback and kind words. Please come see us again for your next UMass visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Convenient location to the school, less than a 5 minute drive. Front desk friendly and helpful. Room clean. Beds need to be updated. Good breakfast to get us started. Room was quiet. Plenty of dining in the area and shopping for students. No street noise.

Room Tip: Away from elevators which ring when doors open
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sox60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Sox60,

Thank you for choosing us to stay with during your recent visit to the Amherst-Hadley area. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer here at the hotel. We shared your review with the staff and they were so delighted to hear that they could assist you while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Building and furnishings are quite new. The rooms and bathrooms are very big with lots of space, especially nice if traveling with a family. Beds are very comfortable. The whole building is maintained very well. Microwave and frig in the room is nice to have. Breakfast is expansive, with many hot items such as pancakes, eggs, meat (either sausage or bacon), and tater tots, along with all the normal cold items like cereal, pastry, and fruit. Didn't try the indoor pool or hot tub, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbavguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Hbavguy,

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express would like to thank you for your review and are very pleased that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and breakfast items. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your lodging needs while in the Amherst-Hadley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews