We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hadley)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
81
127
37
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
127
37
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastroom was cleanpresidential suitepancake machineapple juicefridge and microwavewould stay here againdecent pooldecent coffeecloset areaalarm clockconvenient locationoatmealone night staynice hotelpastryhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We ended up at this hotel by the luck of the draw. So glad. Staff was extremely delightful and helpful as we had screwed up the reservation online. We arrived quite late so we were hoping there were no surprises. Well, there were, but they were all good. The room was large and lovely and VERY bright! Perfect. The only disappointment .... the usual breakfast fare you find in most hotels these days that passes for 'real' food. Good coffee though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraVegas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear TaraVegas4,

Thank you very much for your comments. The staff was thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel upon arrival and they could assist you with your reservations. Thanks again for the wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for graduation weekend, and of course we had to book last summer, but the booking was easy and clear. We called a couple of time with questions and also to let know we'll arrive late, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable, there was plenty of parking (even though the hotel was fully booked), and everything seems to be working well. About the price I can't comment as this weekend was expensive in all hotels in the area. The breakfast room was large enough to seat all the guests, and there was a nice selection of breakfast items. Yet, it was quite mediocre. I think I'd love to see decent coffee, more fresh fruits and nice yogurts and less pastry and eggs (which looked like they were just heated there). Maybe it's this unique location with all the amazing coffee shops (Amherst and Northampton), but I felt I'd rather pay a little place and not have breakfast at this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCat990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear HappyCat990,

We would like to thank you for staying with us for graduation weekend at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are so happy that the front desk staff could assit you before coming in for your big weekend. Unfortunately the breakfast menu is chosen by our brand and we are required to follow the brand standards. Although we cannot change the breakfast menu items, we do take the comments and suggestions from our guests and pass them on to the brand. Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were in Amherst for the UMass graduation, a very busy weekend. We had to make reservations last summer. I called to check on early check in as we were arriving before 3pm. I was told to call when we arrived. Minutes later, I received a call from the hotel informing us that we could check in early and that we had been upgraded to a King Suite which was a pleasant surprise. The room was very comfortable as we were travelling with our daughter. The breakfast was good. We received a gift basket with snacks and spring water along with a note from the manager thanking us for choosing them for commencement weekend. A nice touch. Overall, I was quite happy with our stay and will go back again as we have another daughter in college in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Thomas N,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your graduation weekend. We are so elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and the front desk was able to get you in for an early arrival. We look forward to seeing you in the future while your in the area visiting your daughter at school.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed there a weekend visiting our son at college. The room we had a lovely view over some woods and was quite comfortable. The free internet worked. They had free breakfast with the room that had some issues (eggs made with some mixture), but overall had a good variety -- and you could have a healthy breakfast. There were a few loud guests that made some noise (maybe some signs in the halls to keep quiet after 10PM would help), but overall, it was a very pleasant place to stay and get a good night's sleep. Wouldn't rate so highly if we paid more, but given the price, it was great.

Room Tip: Request one overlooking the wods in the back if you like such views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Robby71,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Hadley. We are so happy that you enjoyed the amentities here at the hotel.

We are sorry to hear that there was noise in the halls after 10pm. We do have a guest service agent at the desk 24 hours who can assist you with any noise complaints during your stay if they arise.

We hope to see you again when you come for your next visit to see your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

visiting colleges in the area and chose this HI Express. This the second HI Express we've stayed in and been impressed with (other being in Playa Del Carmen Mexico). Husband travels quite frequenlty for business and also agreed, HIE has very state of the art rooms, immaculate, newer bedding, furniture, WiFI, etc.. Tons of different pillows (firm, soft). Matress was extremely uncomfortable but not fault of hotel. Great breakfast area, very quite as its on main road but set way back off the road. Had a queen suite which was huge. Furniture looked brand new and actually quite nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat if we return to area...

Room Tip: Queen Suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERCUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Ercur,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We look forward to seeing you when you return to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews