We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a clean relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at a clean relaxing hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great experience staying here, the check-in experience was fantastic with friendly & professional staff. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the air conditioning reasonably quiet. It was a personal trip that was very tiring the room & bed were great, as were the bath products. I had to do some work in the morning and the internet was fast with good cellular coverage. This isn't a complaint but breakfast was average. Would definitely stay here again when in Amherst!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Jetblue32,

We are so elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in the Amherst-Hadley area. Thank you for such a kind review and choosing us to stay with. The staff was so delighted to hear that they could assist you and you found the room comfortable. We do hope to see you again when you come into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    109
    35
    8
    8
See reviews for
113
32
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This turned out to be a great choice for us during our son's college graduation. The downside is that all of the hotels in the area really jack up their prices for the occasion. Nothing much you can do about that. The location is very central to 3 of the 4 colleges making it very convenient. The room was clean and the breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear rjbouch,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your accommodations during graduation. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and breakfast that is included with the stay. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in a room with a king-size bed. The room was very spacious with a nice comfy plush chair for relaxing. Microwave and fridge were hidden inside a dresser - nice touch. The room was clean and well-maintained. The location is perfect - less than 10 min to 3 colleges and the town center. It is a bit hard to find since it is set back from the road a bit (which makes it quiet!) and accessed via an easy-to-miss driveway. I would definitely stay here again if my daughter goes to one of the local colleges. The only complaint is that breakfast hours end too early at 9:30 AM.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Since it is set back, there will be no road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0mweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear r0mweis,

We are so ecstatic that you choose the Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your recent stay in the Amherst-Hadley area.

We are so sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast. The front desk would be more than happy to put together a breakfast to-go bag for any guest if you would be leaving after our breakfast hours. The front desk would just need advance notice to put that together for you but would gladly have that ready for your departure.

We hope you choose to stay with us again while you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

While you may look at this Holiday Inn and expect "Ok" service, you will be pleasantly disappointed. I recently held a meeting in their conference room and was extremely satisfied by the hotel staff and accommodations for the meeting space. It was setup perfectly to order and when last minute changes needed to be made, there was no complaint and the management staff always checked in to make sure we were OK. I had some of my people stay in the hotel and the rooms were clean and orderly. There is plenty to do in the area with most things only being about 10 minutes away from this hotel. Whether you are here on business or pleasure or just trying to move your kid into college, this is the first place to look before anyone else mind you I stay at many hotels including top tier Hilton and Marriott establishments. I will most definitely be looking into using this venue again. Thanks for the great experience!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Chris P,

Thank you for such a pleasant review and the staff was so thrilled to hear that they could accommodate you with your meeting space and hotel rooms. We do look forward to seeing you and your staff again when you come back into the area! Thank you again for choosing us as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here en route to the Cape and were overly impressed with the hotel. The lovely ladies who greeted us at the desk were very friendly and quick to check us in. The room was very clean and modern. The pool was nice and having breakfast included was welcomed.

Great location to check out the fabulous little city of Northampton! Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyks00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Amyks00,

Thank you for choosing our location as the hotel for your stop in the area. The staff was elated to hear that you enjoyed the property and we do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have stayed in many "Expresses", and this location was really great! The desk staff was so
friendly, really delightful, and helped us with any questions we had for the area. Not sure if this is new or newly updated, but the entire property is spotless, modern, and well appointed. Good location for seeing Amherst or Northampton sights. We will surely return.

Room Tip: We had the King Executive, which included a "wall" kitchen...very handy. In wall A/C, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mentorcari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Mentorcari,

Thank you so much for your kind review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are so delighted to hear that the staff could help you with any questions you had while staying with us. We did actually just finish going through renovations in February and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our new decor. We do hope to see you again if you are visiting the Amherst-Hadley area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights in early July 2013. The hotel is close to the university and the center of town, but is a bit difficult to get to because of the road configuration. The rooms were large, clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. We stayed at 8 Holiday Inns during our stay along the East Coast and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanders2of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Sanders2of2,

We are so elated to hear that you enjoyed the hotel during your stay with us! We do hope to see you again if your traveling through the Amherst-Hadley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#5 of 7 in Hadley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Address: 400 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amherst/Hadley, is located in the Pioneer Valley, conveniently situated near Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, Smith College, and the University of Massachusetts. Our 100 rooms include a business class floor and 22 suites. Enjoy complimentary, deluxe 'Smart Start' breakfast, including hot items; wireless high-speed Internet; and use of our indoor pool and fitness room. Explore all our area has to offer and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley Hotel Hadley
Holiday Inn Express Hadley
Holiday Inn Hadley
Hadley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing