We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hadley)
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Northampton(Northampton)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
79
125
36
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
125
36
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfree breakfastroom was cleanpresidential suitepancake machinecommon areaswould stay here againfridge and microwavedecent pooldecent coffeeconvenient locationone night staynice hotelpastryoatmealhot tubmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here for a local conference taking place at UMass. The hotel was a straight shot down 116 from the college campus, less than two miles. Parking was plentiful.

Check-in was very smooth and pleasant. My room, with two queen beds, was spacious and clean. I had friend stayed at the hotel on campus and our room was more spacious in the bedroom and the bathroom.

Breakfast both mornings was well-stocked with lots of variety. The breakfast room was clean and well-staffed. Coffee was hot & delicious and the pancake maker was hard at work! The breakfast room was just off of a little "living room" area, off the front lobby.

I did not use the exercise room or pool but passed them on my way to the stairs and they seemed clean, although on the small side (which is typical).

Check-out was smooth. I had little interaction with the staff mostly because the need didn't present itself. But they were always pleasant, smiling & engaging.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polly2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were in town for a wedding. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, including all the common areas. Our suite room was spacious. Free breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. Located on a main road so lots of local dining options and a short drive to the college campuses. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebugsrbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel seems quite new, and it is lovely. It was very close to Amherst College, and our room was clean and spacious. There were ample pillows, and our duvet was soft and comfortable. Breakfast was good, including some hot dishes like pancakes. The staff was friendly, and we would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: It was very quiet on the top floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

In this gorgeous area of Western Massachusetts – amid autumn colors, beautiful campuses, and historic towns – it’s sometimes difficult to find lodging that’s not overpriced or undermanaged. In this case – as with most IHG properties that we choose – the price and management were both excellent: large, comfortable rooms (including work space if needed); professional, helpful and eager staff; strong emphasis on cleanliness and upkeep; quiet rooms and hallways; access to local information, large shopping areas, notable eateries, and sightseeing. The only glitch in the entire 4-night stay was the Wi-Fi setup: whether that was due to off-site equipment or on-site difficulties, I don’t know; the staff did seem concerned about the situation, but that matter continued throughout the stay. Beyond that matter, we have strong, positive admiration for a well-run, handsome “home away from home!”

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear TexasPadre,

Thank you for staying with us for your recent four night stay. We are so elated to hear that you not only enjoyed the town and area but your enjoyed your stay as well. The staff was so pleased to hear that they were able to assist you with anything you needed. We do apologize about the disruption with the internet during your stay. We did have some technical difficulties and we had our internet provider working on resolving the problem. We are sincerely sorry that it wasn’t able to be resolved before your departure. We do hope to see you for your next visit to the area and thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed here with a large tour group. Many hotels are unprepared to handle close to 50 people arriving at the same time. All the keys were ready and 4 employees helped handle the luggage. In the morning the breakfast was excellent and the staff kept up with the demand. The rooms are beautiful. Overall it was a great stop for us and we will return. Stephanie Chueng stood out as somebody who gets it! Her helpfulness was obvious to the entire group!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrea W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear John L,

Thank you for choosing us to stay with for your recent trip into Amherst-Hadley. We were so touched by your kind words about our staff and rooms. We are so elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews