We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while I was helping my daughter pack up to come home for the summer. The front desk employees were helpful and friendly as always. I asked for a room on the first floor and it was very nice - much easier than using the elevator and pulling suitcases. They had a nice table of cookies, brownies, drinks etc one day for students who graduated. The free breakfast was good two days out of three. One day the eggs were cold and sausage was dry. The room was nice and I slept well. We will definitely stay here again when we visit. A good deal for what you pay. Parking was excellent (I always found a space near the front entrance).On our way out, my daughter & I were struggling with our luggage and an employee helped us with our luggage - very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridaforever09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff welcomed us warmly, and this feeling lasted throughout our stay. The wi-fi was somewhat weak, but other than that the stay was very nice. Professionally managed hotel.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room at the back of the building and if you park in the back you will be very clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calumetsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Delightful little hotel - completely self service, one has to just eat breakfast to know what self service means! They have an automatic pancake maker, that actually makes pancakes on its own! A first time experience for me...Large rooms, very comfortable bathrooms, sparkling clean, on the main highway - a great choice for parents like me taking their children to UMass.

Room Tip: Rooms off the highway have lesser noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prinx74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I love this hotel. Free breakfast that includes omelets, potatoes, pancakes, cinnamon rolls (you HAVE to try these!), muffins, toast, and all sorts of drinks. And free daily cookies around 3 p.m. It is close to the Hampshire Mall, however, you have to jaywalk to get to the mall (there aren't any intersections close by). The room was very comfortable except the walls seemed to be thin when a rowdy bunch became my neighbors and talked loudly (I could hear everything) late into the night. The wi-fi was not very strong either. Overall, though, great service, great food, and great rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEtravels1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel is clean and bright. Furniture is clean/attractive and room is set up well (although I moved the ottoman after I crashed into the second time). Comfortable bed, nice large bathroom with plenty of towels and shelves to get stuff out of the way. Stayed on the third floor, away from revelers and it was quiet. Front desk staff were very professional, well-trained. I was with a group of crazed middle aged people in town for a wedding and the staff took our weirdness in stride. Restaurants, shops, CVS, etc. nearby. Quick ride to downtown Amherst. My companions were unhappy with the breakfast but I have seen so much worse. There were yogurts, fruit, bagels and cereal if the hot options were not appealing. The breakfast room was not right off the front door as in so many places, so was a nice area to sit and chat in. And the WiFi worked.

Room Tip: Go for third floor, not facing the pool if you can. The elevator is slow though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here for a local conference taking place at UMass. The hotel was a straight shot down 116 from the college campus, less than two miles. Parking was plentiful.

Check-in was very smooth and pleasant. My room, with two queen beds, was spacious and clean. I had friend stayed at the hotel on campus and our room was more spacious in the bedroom and the bathroom.

Breakfast both mornings was well-stocked with lots of variety. The breakfast room was clean and well-staffed. Coffee was hot & delicious and the pancake maker was hard at work! The breakfast room was just off of a little "living room" area, off the front lobby.

I did not use the exercise room or pool but passed them on my way to the stairs and they seemed clean, although on the small side (which is typical).

Check-out was smooth. I had little interaction with the staff mostly because the need didn't present itself. But they were always pleasant, smiling & engaging.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polly2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were in town for a wedding. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, including all the common areas. Our suite room was spacious. Free breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. Located on a main road so lots of local dining options and a short drive to the college campuses. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebugsrbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
2.3 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley

Address: 400 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: £90 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amherst/Hadley, is located in the Pioneer Valley, conveniently situated near Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, Smith College, and the University of Massachusetts. Our 100 rooms include a business class floor and 22 suites. Enjoy complimentary, deluxe 'Smart Start' breakfast, including hot items; wireless high-speed Internet; and use of our indoor pool and fitness room. Explore all our area has to offer and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley Hotel Hadley
Holiday Inn Express Hadley
Holiday Inn Hadley
Hadley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing