We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very happy with our stay. We arrived at noon 3 hrs before check-in. Front desk and housekeeping staff had our room ready in only 1 hour for early check-in. Room was clean and spacious. Pool area nice, area around the fireplace was comfortable for visiting for our family reunion.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laugh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

I've stayed here again since my first stay and wanted to give a positive update. When I checked in, I asked for a top floor room since I'd experienced noise problems the first time. The hotel was almost full, but she found me a room (wish I'd gotten her name!) on the third floor. It was next to the ice machine which initially worried me. But I never heard noise from another guest. So this stay was great and I know now to request the top floor. The person who checked in really went out of her way to make sure I got what I needed including finding a restaurant and helping with my Rewards points. The bartender was excellent, also. I'd highly recommend this place now - as long as you stay on the top floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for giving us another chance. The Team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Everyone from the front desk, to the bartender Charlene, the breakfast staff and even the housekeeping were so friendly. It is rare to find great hospitality these days, but it is still present at the Courtyard in Hadley. The kids swam in the pool and then we had lunch (we had picked up elsewhere) out in the courtyard. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. They even have board games and cards in the lobby, to take back to your room or sit and play in the lobby by the fireplace. Our weekend stay felt like a mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonMOM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was a great location for us to see fall colors, short distance to the Mohawk Trail (Bridge of Flowers, Shelburne Falls), then up to Springfield and Brattleboro areas.,

Hotel staff is super friendly, suggested activities for us to see. Also allowed us to check in early when we arrived a few hours before 3:00 pm.

The room is clean, roomy, and quiet. The main Russell traffice noise does not start until later in the morning. It is close to several restaurants, Dunkin' Donuts. Very close to the college campus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Nice getaway great hotel rooms very clean staff efficient and outdoor space unexpected! Way to go Courtyard with this spot it was very nice!!! Nice and clean parking lot rooms were spacious and HVAC units nice as quiet you can even open windows

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. I'll be sure to pass them on to the team. We hope you had a wonderful Birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stopped here for one night on our way to the Basketball Hall of Fame. Very clean and great staff. Easy to get to. Good location. Chilis, Applebees, Friendlys across the street. Busy road but quiet hotel. Back of hotel has beautiful patio and scenery of the countryside. (nothing is built up back behind it). I am giving this hotel a 5 because it was spotless, had great staff, really comfortable rooms (triple sheeted beds, comfy cotton, and really large bathrooms), and great location. I'd come back again. Thanks for the good night sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlinpinkwaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very nice, new property that is conveniently located to UMass. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We really enjoyed the outdoor patio with fire pit. Lobby area is nice and perfect for grabbing morning coffee, reading paper or watching TV. A buffett breakfast is available, but it's pricey.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Flyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm thrilled that you appreciated the public space, especially the Fire Pit. I'll look into breakfast options, hopefully you'll find them more reasonable during your next visit.

Thanks again for the wonderful feedback,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
2.1 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
183 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hadley Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hadley Amherst

Address: 423 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9578
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: £115 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hadley Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum award winning facility. Where modern conveniences such as 30 meg high speed internet make both visits for pleasure and work more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hadley Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hadley Amherst Hotel Hadley
Hadley Courtyard
Hadley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing