We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for UMass visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here in the past for college visits so stayed again for new student orientation. Hotel is spotless, rooms are clean and fresh smelling. Very nice bar/lounge area for relaxing in the evening. Convenient to local highways, great restaurants and colleges in the Amherst area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenCatapano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Reporting on the Courtyard Marriot Hadley is a pleasure. I have stayed in this hotel 4-6 times per year since opening. The hotel has been maintained impeccably and the level of service has always been at the highest level. Rooms are clean and smell very fresh. Pool and workout areas small but manageable. The bar area is friendly and clean with a fireplace in the common area. Breakfast is always good with a full variety.
Rates can sometimes be much higher during school holidays and/or business functions. You need to book in advance. Very professional team

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff at the Hadley Marriott went above and beyond to meet my needs given my allergies. The room was spotless and beautiful with a view out onto a beautiful field with woods beyond frequented by many different kinds of birds. Easy access both to a beautiful nature walk and to the town of Amherst.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were visiting colleges and went from one Courtyard to another. This one didn't have a suite available for the dates we were visiting but the front desk person moved us to a corner King room which was larger than their regular room size and was plenty spacious for our family. Everybody there was friendly, helpful, they gave us Campus maps for the college and dinner recommendations that were very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyMomNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We only checked in for a single night, but it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were a very nice size. Pool area is a bit small, but we were able to visit it when there was no one else around. Front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my first time staying at the Courtyard in Hadley. Hotel was nice, clean and conveniently located. Hotel staff was friendly. Stayed here with a group and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food. To my knowledge, this is the only full service hotel in the Hadley/Amherst area. Both catered dinner and breakfast were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I found this hotel very clean, quiet and above average for a Courtyard. We checked in very late as a unexpected stay and found it a very nice place to stop. They supplied more than one pillow per person (for a change I did not have to ask for more) and the room was easy to make cooler or warmer instead of waiting hours for the temperature to change. Lovely clean room and nice hotel over all. We had guests come to visit us while staying there and all agreed it was an exceptional hotel for a Courtyard. We would definitely revisit in the future. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
2.1 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hadley Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hadley Amherst

Address: 423 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9578
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: £120 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hadley Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum award winning facility. Where modern conveniences such as 30 meg high speed internet make both visits for pleasure and work more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hadley Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hadley Amherst Hotel Hadley
Hadley Courtyard
Hadley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing