We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, strange” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, strange”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is several buildings, which was weird. I never did find the free breakfast thingy. The hotel itself was clean, though, and the staff was friendly. We pestered them at least once a day for new room keys but they never seemed to be upset!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    73
    32
    16
    8
See reviews for
74
32
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Airy, friendly, and close to North Hampton or Amherst. Though this Inn cost ($80) a bit more compare to other ones that are close by, the rooms are clean, fresh, and roomy. The window(s) does open completely to let in fresh air, which is a plus for us as a few of the other places close by DO NOT have that. Mattresses are brand new (Serta), carpet is new as well and the color theme is navy, white, and pastel yellow. We like the staff members as they are awesome and the maids (the ones we had) are super nice.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are better than the first - quieter and more airy in the warmish weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunfish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briellenj
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Visiting a dog breeder in Amherst Mass this weekend and had to bring our 9 month old Cavalier King Charles puppy. The Comfort Inn was a very affordable adequate hotel. Don't understand why you had to have 2 double beds instead of a queen if you stayed with a dog. Room was clean and shower was fine. Families with children were enjoying the indoor pool. Overall not a bad stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RNfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a very nice overnight stay here with our dog in tow. The checkin clerk was very nice as was the breakfast staff. The room was right near the ice maker but it was very soundproofed so no problem with noise. The pool looked nice but we did not have time to use it. Workout equipment a but dated but convenient. Overall a great option for folks visiting Northampton. We enjoyed this better than our several other stays at Quality Inn Northampton -- quieter and better breakfast. And allows pets, of course.

Room Tip: Very good online rates for AAA or advance purchase. AAA is refundable up to the day of -- advance p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPWAnnapolisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I had a very nice one night stay. Good neighborhood. Outside appearance was impeccable. Check inn staff were wonderful; even the person in charge of the breakfast area was outgoing and helpful. They get my 5 star rating for attitude. Room was nice, clean and well appointed. The heater was a bit noisy, a minor issue. Breakfast was nice, personally I would have preferred an apple or banana to the processed food. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebron
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, awesome complimentary breakfast with eggs, make your own waffles, cereal, breads, coffee, juices. I asked for a quiet room and did not hear anything as there is a separate building for parties, where the pool and work out room are. The fan in the bathroom did not work, but otherwise very positive experience. The cleaning person came to the room at 9 while I was there wanting to clean, which was awkward, but left when I asked. Upon my return the hotel sent a survey with open ended questions. Most send a survey with good/bad that don't really seem interested in your opinion. I was impressed with that.

Room Tip: If there on business ask to be in an area separate from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianeinhebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed here for one weekday night en route to Amherst. Very convenient location right off I-91 and right on Route 9. Also, there's Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, wine store, and restaurants just a few minutes up the road. About 10-15 minutes in the opposite direction is the hip dowtown area of Northampton where there are tons of dining and bar options. Furnishings at the hotel were a bit outdated, but everything was extremely clean and fresh. I was traveling with my dog and the hotel placed us conveniently near the rear entrance of the hotel so I would have easy acces to the outside. Machines in the fitness room were pretty outdated, but were totally adequate for one morning's workout. The fitness room and pool were located in a separate building across from the main one where front desk and breakfast was located, but I didn't find that to be an issue at all. Breakfast was average, but adequate. The young male manager there was also extremely helpful and polite, and brought me a refrigerator and microwave duo upon my request within minutes, and for no additional fee. Wonderful service! Will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimiotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#5 of 7 in Hadley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
3.8 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 237 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9520 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Route 9, the hotel is within minutes of the Five Colleges area, which includes the University of Massachusetts Amherst, Hampshire College, Smith College, Amherst College and Mt. Holyoke College. The hotel offers Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool and wireless internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hadley
Quality Inn Hadley
Comfort Inn Hadley
Hadley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing