We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable place...good value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a good experience here...the staff was very helpful, the room, not luxerious, but comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. Very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

let me start by saying the rooms are nice and clean. Free hot breakfast a great bonus. My only complaint was they didn't accept my AAA because it was a graduation weekend. No I was t this same hotel last Thursday for a graduation and they took my moms AAA card. I did not realize there were "black out" dates for AAA use. I thought it was a benefit of the card and its hosts.
I would highly recommend for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is several buildings, which was weird. I never did find the free breakfast thingy. The hotel itself was clean, though, and the staff was friendly. We pestered them at least once a day for new room keys but they never seemed to be upset!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Airy, friendly, and close to North Hampton or Amherst. Though this Inn cost ($80) a bit more compare to other ones that are close by, the rooms are clean, fresh, and roomy. The window(s) does open completely to let in fresh air, which is a plus for us as a few of the other places close by DO NOT have that. Mattresses are brand new (Serta), carpet is new as well and the color theme is navy, white, and pastel yellow. We like the staff members as they are awesome and the maids (the ones we had) are super nice.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are better than the first - quieter and more airy in the warmish weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunfish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Visiting a dog breeder in Amherst Mass this weekend and had to bring our 9 month old Cavalier King Charles puppy. The Comfort Inn was a very affordable adequate hotel. Don't understand why you had to have 2 double beds instead of a queen if you stayed with a dog. Room was clean and shower was fine. Families with children were enjoying the indoor pool. Overall not a bad stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a very nice overnight stay here with our dog in tow. The checkin clerk was very nice as was the breakfast staff. The room was right near the ice maker but it was very soundproofed so no problem with noise. The pool looked nice but we did not have time to use it. Workout equipment a but dated but convenient. Overall a great option for folks visiting Northampton. We enjoyed this better than our several other stays at Quality Inn Northampton -- quieter and better breakfast. And allows pets, of course.

Room Tip: Very good online rates for AAA or advance purchase. AAA is refundable up to the day of -- advance p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPWAnnapolisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I had a very nice one night stay. Good neighborhood. Outside appearance was impeccable. Check inn staff were wonderful; even the person in charge of the breakfast area was outgoing and helpful. They get my 5 star rating for attitude. Room was nice, clean and well appointed. The heater was a bit noisy, a minor issue. Breakfast was nice, personally I would have preferred an apple or banana to the processed food. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#6 of 7 in Hadley
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 237 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9520 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Route 9, the hotel is within minutes of the Five Colleges area, which includes the University of Massachusetts Amherst, Hampshire College, Smith College, Amherst College and Mt. Holyoke College. The hotel offers Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool and wireless internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hadley
Quality Inn Hadley
Comfort Inn Hadley
Hadley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing