We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
36
86
37
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
86
37
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingroom was cleanan older hotelmake your own wafflesbbq restaurant next doorindoor poolmilitary discountthe toilet seathot breakfast in the morningsausage pattiesgolf tournamentnew hampshiremy daughterexercise roomfree breakfastyogurtcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Comfort Inn in Hadley was a last minute reservation when a camping trip in the Pioneer Valley turned into a hotel trip. The room was clean with the tell-tale hotel smell. The breakfast was mediocre, but at least they had a waffle maker! The hotel is reasonably priced and much nicer compared to other hotels in the area. The location was excellent for visiting Amherst, areas north of Amherst, and Northhampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had business in the area and was looking for something quick and easy for a night. Booking was simple and easy. Staff was very courteous. Same with check in. Hotel was virtually empty (I think) while I was here. Hotel is dated. Peeling wallpaper, signs of usage and stains on carpets and furniture. The floors squeaked in the room. Bed was comfy enough and the linens were clean. Not a bad hotel, showing signs of its age though.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

While visiting UMass, this hotel serves the purpose. It is very clean, staff is pleasant and the continental breakfast even included peach juice. Four pillows on each bed was a bonus when other hotels one has to beg for even one additional pillow. Tv included HBO and the pool looked very inviting. Very short distance to UMass and close to restaurants and other amenities needed on a college related trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnsmith20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were on a college tour over spring break to Amherst College. We booked this place because of it's reasonable rates and our previous experiences at Comfort Inns elsewhere. We did not spend a lot of time in the room as we spent most of our time at Amherst College - a 7 minute drive away. We found the place to be simple, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a bonus. If we are back at Amherst, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Reasonable rates. Smoke-free building a huge plus. Good location. Nice breakfast. Overall good experience. Enjoyed our stay. Would definately visit again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukerider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews