We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
36
86
37
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
86
37
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingroom was cleanan older hotelmake your own wafflesbbq restaurant next doorindoor poolmilitary discountthe toilet seathot breakfast in the morningsausage pattiesgolf tournamentnew hampshiremy daughterexercise roomfree breakfastyogurtcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Needed a hotel for a business trip to Amherst. Checked TripAdvisor and saw about 8 hotels listed. As I was arriving late and leaving early the next morning I was looking for a economically priced hotel in the area. Econolodge, Holiday Inn, Courtyard and Holiday Inn Express were some of the hotels listed. Courtyard and Holiday Inn were quoting over $135 for the night while Howard Johnson and Comfort Inn were quoting $85.00. The reviews for Howard Johnson focused on it being an 'aging' hotel with a need for refurbishing while review for Comfort Inn were mostly positive so I chose Comfort Inn. Very comfortable bed, bathroom was clean, good size TV with lots of channels, had heat/AC. Only downside was that I did not have a car and any place to eat (restaurant, diner, etc.) were probably going to be a good walk and the area is not attractive. It is probably the farthest hotel (of the ones mentioned above) from Amherst, but maybe located about 5 miles max from downtown Amherst. Definitely a good choice.
Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrvingPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting Northampton and Amherst.

We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, which were of average size. There were a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The shower had good pressure and one of those great drenching showerheads.

The best thing was the quiet! We requested the top floor, which was accommodated. Although it was graduation/reunion weekend and fairly busy, we were not disturbed by noise at all -- and I am a very light sleeper and in many hotels often miserably awake much of the night due to noise.

We also were pleased with the free breakfast and comfortable dining area, which were both above average in quality.

The location was convenient to both Amherst and Northampton, although not walkable to either. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantelleM641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Comfort Inn in Hadley was a last minute reservation when a camping trip in the Pioneer Valley turned into a hotel trip. The room was clean with the tell-tale hotel smell. The breakfast was mediocre, but at least they had a waffle maker! The hotel is reasonably priced and much nicer compared to other hotels in the area. The location was excellent for visiting Amherst, areas north of Amherst, and Northhampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had business in the area and was looking for something quick and easy for a night. Booking was simple and easy. Staff was very courteous. Same with check in. Hotel was virtually empty (I think) while I was here. Hotel is dated. Peeling wallpaper, signs of usage and stains on carpets and furniture. The floors squeaked in the room. Bed was comfy enough and the linens were clean. Not a bad hotel, showing signs of its age though.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

While visiting UMass, this hotel serves the purpose. It is very clean, staff is pleasant and the continental breakfast even included peach juice. Four pillows on each bed was a bonus when other hotels one has to beg for even one additional pillow. Tv included HBO and the pool looked very inviting. Very short distance to UMass and close to restaurants and other amenities needed on a college related trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnsmith20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews