We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip home”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

stayed Thursday August 7th, driving back to canada from east coast. room clean, breakfast nice, very convenient to drive up the street to shopping. pool nice
the young gentleman at front desk needs some help in customer service though. not very talkative that evening

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Product-Patrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the person checking you in was not very talkative. I will be discussing this matter with my front desk personnel to ensure this does not happen again. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact me directly at 413 584 9816. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations aside from this matter.

Sincerely,
Britney Archambault-Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent 1 night at the hotel on the way to see Amherst College. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed on the second floor. No noise from the outside, but the hallway noises were somewhat loud. And a squeaky bathroom door (just a reminder for myself to bring household oil when travelling).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Comfort Inn was a clean comfortable hotel with good access to U Mass and other schools. The rooms were nice and the breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay there again when we come back next Summer for lacrosse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank longbeack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was my third stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty standard and passable. This is an easy location to find, just a short way from the highway. Getting out of the parking lot in the morning can be tricky as there is a lot of commuting traffic. I will always stay here when I am in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaK995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

the hotel seems fairly new and is very well kept. Everything worked just fine and was quite clean.. It was just me in a double-double room, but space could be a little tight if the whole family was along. Breakfast was standard and included some serviceable hot items. Staff was uniformly friendly. The indoor pool seemed quite nice although I did not swim. The a/c unit is one of those high efficiency Amanas that, by default, turns completely off when the compressor is not engaged. These units are the bane of my lodging existence. Fortunately, I know where the switch is to have the fan run continuously but if you don't, and a constantly cycling a/c annoys you, keep it in mind, Also, beware of price fluctuations on various days of the week. I stayed for about $80 but the price almost doubles on some weekends, precluding my staying there again when returning to the area next month.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meatslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. Okay, there are a mix of reviews for this place. Not sure what people are expecting, but come on, this is not a 5 star fancy pants hotel. Lets put things in a proper perspective its a chain motel. Front desk was friendly and helpful. My room was clean, and was cleaned nicely every day. TV, A/C worked just fine. WiFi got sluggish in the evenings, so I just switched back to 4g data. The place seems to cater to bus tours (while I was there, had different youth sports teams staying) so I avoided trying breakfast as you had a load of people getting food during the time I needed to get moving in the morning. That is the only downside to staying here. However there is a Duncan Donuts right down the road! I prefer their coffee any day over hotel coffee. Yes I would stay again. This is an expensive area and for the money its a great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lf479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Night caught us while traveling from Boston to Montpelier so I looked for a Comfort Inn, found the one at Hadley and it's just a small town hotel and not much more to say about it. It was clean but it is an older hotel and nothing to write home about. So if you need a comfortable bed for one night and don't want to pay much, go for it. And by the way, it's a little far from the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jet1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#6 of 7 in Hadley
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 237 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-9520 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range: £60 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Route 9, the hotel is within minutes of the Five Colleges area, which includes the University of Massachusetts Amherst, Hampshire College, Smith College, Amherst College and Mt. Holyoke College. The hotel offers Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool and wireless internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hadley
Quality Inn Hadley
Comfort Inn Hadley
Hadley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing