We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K Town at the Peak”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hancock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Village at Jiminy Peak
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“K Town at the Peak”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We have come here for two years as a group and have had a great time. Brenda at the the front desk ROCKS. She alway tries to accomdat everybody. The staff at the arial park are awesome as well. The rooms need to upadating but you get what you pay for. The rest of the staff seem to be quite confused as to what is going on. Have not been here during ski season but you kind of feel as though you are in a time warp there. The rates are great and the good time by all in our group keeps us coming back. Mustachio.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JordycatConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed here and the access to the slopes couldn't be beat. On site restaurants were a plus. The condo itself seemed to be pretty updated and had a full kitchen and 2 completely separate bedrooms. Enough room for everyone!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Stayed here with a girl scout troop. There were 11 people total and plenty of room. We were told that everything was provided, but when we arrived discovered that we should have brought sheets for the 2 pull out couches. We wished there was a closer pool, but the girls enjoyed the pool at the Country Inn. Our unit had 1 room with King Bed, 1 room with Queen Bed, 1 Room with 2 Bunk Beds, plus two pull out sofas in living room areas. There were several TV/DVD/VCR's available to use too. It was a nice place to stay for our trip to Jiminy Peak Mountain Adventure Park where everyone had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We just returned from a 2 night stay at Jiminy Peak Resort. We decided on this location because we wanted to try out the adventure park since we were traveling with our 2 children. The resort feels like it's in the middle of nowhere although it's located right between Pittsfield and Williamstown and only 30 minutes from Bennington Vermont. The only cell service is Verizon which thankfully I have. My husband's iPhone on AT&T was useless except in the lobby of the main inn. The lack of wireless internet in the condos is also frustrating.

As an avid Trip Advisor reader and reviewer I was rather upset with myself for not checking the reviews of this place first. We booked completely last minute and were not expecting it to be awful. How bad could it be? BAD. We booked a 2 bedroom condo when we made our reservation online. Sounded nice enough. We were handed our key and directed to the "Country Village" building 7, unit 71. We got back in our car and drove to the unit. First problem.. there was no parking for the unit and you had to park on the road in front. I was not happy about that. Then we approached the front door and thought.. "hmm, a bit rustic". We walked in and it just smelled. It was dated and disgusting. The beds were horrible. The only positive was that the kitchen had been renovated and was newer and decent. Now we are frequent travelers and will admit to being "hotel snobs". We typically stay Westin or better when we vacation. My children are 10 and 6 and they loudly declared that they would NOT be staying in this unit. They said it was "creepy". My husband got back in the car to drive to the main inn to see what we could do. Turns out the entire main inn was sold out as were 99.9% of places at this resort. There was one unit left over in Mountainside. It was a 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit and we could have it for a special $50 more per night instead of $100 more. We jumped on it. Best decision we ever made. We collected our new keys and drove to the other side of the resort and breathed a huge sigh of relief as we pulled into the private community.

Each unit is privately owned and rented through Jiminy Peak. I'm guessing these are the units they refer to as the 3 bedroom deluxe condos on their website. We were given unit 9092 and it was beautiful inside and out. The owner has excellent taste as the decor is terrific. The kitchen was stocked amazingly well. The master suite has a queen bed and private bathroom with a huge jacuzzi tub. There is a second bedroom with a queen bed and a 3rd with two twins. The second bathroom has a shower only albeit a large one with 2 seats. The beds were ok. Not Four Seasons beds but certainly not the worst I have ever slept in. The kids were thrilled to find a large selection of board games and a great selection of books. There is a deck with a grill and a small side garden area with a little bench. Very sweet. The only complaint we have is that the programmable thermostat was a pain. We woke up freezing the first night. We lit a nice fire the second night. This was the first really cold weekend up there this Fall. We really felt at home here and could have comfortably stayed longer.

The Adventure Park was great fun though a little expensive. We bought the all day pass and stayed from 11:00-4:30. We left exhausted and happy.

We had dinner at John Harvards the first night. Food was mediocre and overpriced. We tried the breakfast buffet the following morning which was fine. The buffet did cost us $50 with tip for 2 adults and 2 kids though. I had a great Belgian waffle with fruit but my kids only had a bagel and some juice.

I would say that we will return and that we would recommend this to friends however only if they reserve unit 9092 at Mountainside.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H-Shim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielson CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We spend two nights at Jiminey Peak in a three bedroom townhome... The quality and cleanliness was excellent. The only suggestion would be an upgrade to the TVs to HD and Payperview... The Gas Fireplace and deep Whirlpool tub was a nice feature... Having the country store on the property was excellent too... I would recommend this resort to my friends.

Went to the Norman Rockwll Museum, the adventure park, wine tasting and the scenic railroad ride... A fun three days, two nights...

Also the outdoor pool was 80 degrees and I am told is open and heated throughout the winter... will be coming back...

Helpful?
2 Thank ernestjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Spent 2 nights in a 2 BR / 2 bath "Country Village" cottage on the property. Great facilities with a full kitchen, fireplace and sundeck. Window AC units and ceiling fans kept things cool even in the heat of the day. Two pools and great summer fun activities... mountain slides, swings, trampoline, etc.

Main dining room, "John Harvards" was very nice for dinner. Breakfast is buffet only ($13) but OK if you can load up.

Avoid "Christiansen's Tavern", a bar that serves lunch and snacks. Again, food was good but the service was awful: 15 min just to get a menu and 27 min after ordering to get our food.

Wi-fi only in the main building. No cell signal (T-Mobile) anywhere on the property. Flat screen TV's and DVD players in the living room.

Overall, a very nice weekend getaway. We'd go back. Total cost for 2 BR unit for 2 nights (Sat & Sun) was $465.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTYankee06820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, CT
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Just had a stay at Jiminy Peak to enjoy the Berkshires in early summer. While we had read about some of the units at Country Village being in need of renovation, we where happy to find unit 53 up to date and recently refurbished.

Carpet looked and smelled new, the only down side, who picked the wall paper in the 1/2 bathroom - this still needs updating. All and all a nice spot for a weekend getaway in the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagpiper06896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.3 mi away
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
7.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,006 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#7 of 13 in Williamstown
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn at Jiminy Peak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Village at Jiminy Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Village at Jiminy Peak

Property: Country Village at Jiminy Peak
Address: Corey Road, Hancock, MA 01237
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Village at Jiminy Peak is a quaint neighborhood of 2 and 3 bedroom vacation homes located near the base area and village center of the resort. All units have private parking and many offer decks off the back. 2 bedroom units have 1 ½ baths, while the 3 bedroom units offer 2 full baths. All come with queen size sleeper couches, and cable/satellite TV. These units are perfect for families or larger groups on vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Village At Jiminy Peak Hotel Hancock
Country Village At Jiminy Peak Berkshires/Hancock, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing