We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn at Jiminy Peak
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Found this place on a whim as we are not big skiers and aren't often in the area.
It was a warm weekend in May and we only stayed 1 night but the place seems AWESOME and I want to come back in the winter AND the summer to check it out.
Easy to find and impressive looking grounds. The check in staff was helpful and the lobby looks cozy. There was a huge rugby team staying that weekend and they kindly gave us a room far away from their noise.
The room was FANTASTIC. A junior suite with a kitchen and living area, a comfy bedroom, and a separate bathroom with entrances from both sides. It would be a great family spot for an extended stay, and is very CLEAN and spacious.
The rugby families were in the pool and hot tub area so we stayed in our room which was fine by us because it was big and comfortable! The brew house on the 3rd floor was a great dining spot and we enjoyed a quiet walk around the property afterwards.
This was a wonderful spot and I definitely recommend it to couples, families, friends, etc.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank supergirlieque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review regarding our resort and our staff. We enjoyed hearing the details of your stay and appreciate you recommending Jiminy Peak to your friends. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Have spent long weekends at this wonderful destination resort tucked away in the Berkshires years ago. Decided to re-live that fun and convenience in March 2014. Now with adult daughter in tow not her when she was 8. The Lodge and village envelope the ski area which skis larger than the 1100' vertical which it is. The Country Inn is super convenient, right on the slopes and offers every comfort and amenity you cold ask for. Service was excellent and the in house restaurant was delicious and the adjacent Christiansen's Tavern served up great bar grub. The rooms need renovation. The king size bed in the bedroom was comfortable enough, the pull out couch was simply terrible, they simply don't last forever and this couch was from another time gone by. The interiors, bathrooms, floors all need updating ASAP. Carpet, though difficult to maintain in a winter resort simply has to be replaced regularly. Would I return? Absolutely and reccomend it, but buyer beware this place needs a facelift to get it back to really super status.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We3ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to identify the areas we can improve in order to enhance your Guest Experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the convenience of our Inn. We're sorry that you found our rooms to be less then what you expected. Each year we make significant investments and refurbishments into the property. It is our hope that you will return so that we may have the opportunity to fulfill your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for a family ski weekend. The hotel is located right by the lifts, which is great. The rooms are a bit battered and tired, but they're big, have plenty of hot water and a kitchenette, which is useful. Not enough bedding provided for the sofa bed - we had to cover our kids with coats to keep them warm.

If we hadn't been so tired after all the skiing we'd have been disturbed by the very noisy heating system and sounds of badly brought up children screaming in the corridors until late. But we were exhausted, so slept well.

The staff at the Inn ranged from extremely helpful to extremely unhelpful - just depends who you get on the desk.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogleswood6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are happy you found the convenience of our rooms and amenities useful. We apologize that there was not adequate bedding in your room prior to your arrival. Upon notification of this problem, the Front Desk would have certainly made sure additional bedding was promptly brought to you. Normally we receive great compliments on our friendly staff. We certainly express regret that we didn’t provide you with the same level of service. It is our hope that we may welcome you back to Jiminy Peak so we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was one of many trips we've made to the Jiminy Peak resort, but the first overnight during the winter. We stayed in a one bedroom unit in the country inn #223. The unit was privately owned and had some strange, dated knick knacks to decorate the room. While it was clean, it certainly could have used a renovation. It was also quite cramped with two small kids and ski stuff. I thought the inn would be most convenient to ski school and the lifts, but we probably should have stayed at bentley brook with small kids. The ski school drop off and pick up were right in front of that resort and it was difficult getting a small kid in ski equipment to walk over there in the morning. The day care is also in that general area, although not as far as ski school. My main complaint with the inn is the noise level. It is noisy all the time. Tons of people noisily walking through the halls in ski boots at all hours it seemed. The walls, ceiling, and doors are paper thin. There is also no place to eat breakfast at the country inn. I wouldn't stay at the inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review and we're sorry that you found your recent stay at our Country Inn room 223 to be less then what you had expected. It is a highly requested room due to its convenient location within the Inn and its appealing mountain view. All of our accommodations are individually owned and may have some small personal affects. Perhaps if the Country Inn was too small for your family, you may consider one of our larger vacation homes (Two and Three bedrooms) that are located directly at the base of the mountain in our Village Center. It is my hope that you will return to Jiminy Peak and give one of our vacation homes a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent a long weekend at Jiminy Peak in February and had a very nice time. The mountain is great for kids and adults. The rooms were ok. They could use updating and a good cleaning. Our locker was not clean at all and the hallways were dirty. I think it is hard to keep the dirt/snow out of these high traffic areas with so many folks walking around in their ski boots. The room had 2 TV's, pull out couch, king size bed, hair dryer, cook top, microwave, mini fridge and service (plates, forks, etc) for 6 people. It also had a dishwasher and coffee maker. We brought food for breakfast and snacks and ate lunch on the mountain and dinner at John Harvards. The pool (outdoors) was not open but usually is if the air temperature is above 25F. We were with a group of 21 people with lots of kids and had a ball. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for a casual getaway that is kid friendly this is a nice place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear your group had a great time at our family friendly resort. We do understand our high traffic areas need constant attention and can be a continuous challenge. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us identify areas that we need to continue to improve on. Thanks again for taking the time to post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had a great night away with my daughter before she went back to college. Great value.mid week .$200 for overnight stay plus lift tickets for day we arrived beginning at 4PM and the entire next day. We did not want to eat dinner at the resort, the front desk staff suggested a restaurant a few minutes away. It was fantastic! The room was so much more/better than I was expecting for the price. Large, clean, new bathroom, nicely decorated! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We were really happy that we decided to go, even though the cancellation policy is pretty awful, my 2 children & myself loved Jiminy Peak. I loved the fact that once @ the hotel no need to drive. We loved the village look & my kids & I loved the cafeteria. We loved the skiing & the set up of the entire facility. You guys can thank the employees @ the "Ski Barn" in Yorktown Hgts NY for recommending your fun place. Your staff was great. The people @ the front desk was great. I also want to thank the guys @ the mountain coaster they were very nice & informed me of all the summer fun. My kids loved the mountain coaster, I tried it, but too scary for me. We will be back in summer. Thx again for a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresadavidjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review and kind comments regarding our staff. We’re happy to hear you found the convenience of our Inn and amenities enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you this summer at the Mountain Adventure Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.1 mi away
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#6 of 8 in Pittsfield
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
585 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn at Jiminy Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn at Jiminy Peak

Address: 37 Corey Rd, Hancock, MA 01237-9541
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range: £101 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn at Jiminy Peak 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn at Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort is an all-suite hotel located centrally in Berkshire County. Winter guests enjoy slopeside access, roaring fireplaces in the lobby and an outdoor heated pool, open year round. Summer guests can take advantage of its immediate proximity to Mountain Adventure, Jiminy Peak’s collection of mountain-themed rides and attractions. Guests staying at the Country Inn have easy access to John Harvard’s Restaurant and Brewery located on the 3rd floor, as well as the Country Store, just a minute’s walk from the hotel. Also nearby is Just Jiminy, a logo shop for all your souvenir needs and in the winter Mountain Sports by Potter Brothers can equip you head to toe in new gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn at Jiminy Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn At Jiminy Peak Hotel Hancock
Country Hotel Hancock
Country Resort Hancock
Country Inn Jiminy Peak
Country Inn Hancock
Hancock Country Inn
Jiminy Peak Hotel
Country Inn At Jiminy Peak Berkshires/Hancock, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing