We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Nearby Hotels
Vacation Village in the Berkshires(Hancock)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Valley Inn(Williamstown)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Inn(New Ashford)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on North(Pittsfield)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
BerkshirePlaza
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Suites Extended Stay(Pittsfield)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Inn(Pittsfield)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
183
152
38
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
152
38
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterjiminy peakfull kitchenfree popcornthe indoor outdoor poolhot tubtop floorwasher dryertwo bedroom condotennis courtscounter spaceski resortmain buildingski seasonbeautiful resortwalls are paper thinarts and crafts
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Bentley Brook is a great place for a family ski trip. The resort has a very nice staff and comfortable condo-style units. The ski-out location is terrific.

There is a serious safety issue that occurs when ice builds up on the roof that slopes down towards the indoor-outdoor pool. People who are swimming in the outdoor portion of the pool , standing near the outdoors/poolside hot tub, or who are using the door are at risk.

I saw large three foot pieces of ice just miss hitting one child who was standing next to the hot tub. Another guest told me a huge, twenty pound + chunk of ice just missed a child's head who was swimming near the pass-through between the inddor and outdoor sections of the pool.

Large pieces of Ice falling two stories ould have serious or fatal consequences if they hit someone in the head. There is no doubt that the management and owners need to have an engineering firm find a solution for this issue like a new roof design or a porch type roof to catch sliding ice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassVacati0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We checked in early with no hassle. There were 4 cars in our party and they gave all of us parking permits. Every time we walked through the lobby the staff greeted us cheerfully offering us any assistant needed. Skiing was walking distance, with 2 restaurants on side. An indoor pool and at least 3 hot tubs. Lockers provided for skis; wireless was free but not too dependable. I called several time because it just wasn't available.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor in the main building. Either side is good for a view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Easy to walk to ski area, particularly the ski school area. Nice enough units - 2 BR unit was good size for two adults and two small kids. Everything was in good working order. The interior layout of the lower building where we stayed is confusing, and if you stay in the upper building, it's a bit of a hike (outdoors no less) to the pool and most other amenities. One complaint: the two hot tubs by the indoor/outdoor pool are tiny, and on the Saturday night we were there the hotel staff came to shut down the much larger adult hot tub for cleaning when it was packed with a post-skiing crowd. Movie theater and game room were nice touches for kids.

Room Tip: Upper building has better views, lower building is more convenient to amenities
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DylanWilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wyndham Bentley Brook is a great place for a ski weekend and to visit the many museums and restaurants in the area. The weather can be up and down, changing dramatically from day-to-day. The weekend we planned in mid-January turned out to be two days of over 40 degree temperatures. But the snowmaking and on-the-slope location was enough to still make the trip worthwhile.

Be careful, walking around the outside of the hotel, especially out back, can be a bit dangerous in the snow and ice for the not-so-sure-footed, like my wife.

We usually bring a lot of pre-cooked food that can be easily heated up and served making pit stops and breaks from the slopes easy to mange and clean up while saving money. The units are spacious, comfortable and clean and are geared to "family" or "college dorm" etiquette - one bathroom in a 2-bedroom unit is off the kitchen.

This is our third trip and we have enjoyed each visit.

Room Tip: The mountain side has really nice views of the slopes lit at night. The other side overlooks the parking lots.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry48797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We vacationed in the Berkshires in Oct with friends & stayed at Wyndham’s Bentley Brook. It’s an excellent location from which to launch day trips north into Vermont & as far south as Stockbridge. The resort is attractive, located in a picturesque setting with plenty of well-lit parking & elevators & a friendly, helpful staff. Our 2 bdrm unit was comfortable & the master bedroom was spacious with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, Jacuzzi tub, separate shower & double sink. The kitchen is reasonably well equipped & we cooked several meals there. The small on-site movie theater was a nice bonus & quite comfortable.
On the negative side, the 2nd bedroom was spacious enough & nicely appointed but one of those outdated layouts where the entry into the bathroom is several feet into the kitchen, none from the bedroom - so there is no privacy for your guest. Our unit also has terrible sound abatement, we could hear every footstep on the floor above, snoring in the unit next door & voices through the air ducts - not up to Wyndham standards. If we were to return to this Wyndham (not too many other options in the area) we would definitely ask for a top floor unit – preferably an end unit to minimize the noise problem & we certainly wouldn’t travel with anyone who doesn’t want to be seen running through the kitchen in their robe to get to their bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews