We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ridgefield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Such a pleasant experience. The activities staff were exceptional even offering to do unscheduled activities and movies. Do partake in the Monday morning muffin and coffee to obtain info and coupons for the area and the wine and cheese event. Unit is well equipped with decent kitchen knives and a full array of baking and cooking equipment. Liked the free Wi-Fi. Desk staff was friendly and quick with the check-in and check-out. All staff greeted me with a friendly smile and a pleasant hello. Bedrooms are spacious. Six year old loved the swim inside -outside pool. The adult only hot tub is a win! Loved the movie theater with comfortable seats and showing of great recent movies. Left relaxed and refreshed.

Room Tip: For easier swimming pool and hot tub access stay in Bentley Brook 1, for easier activity room access...
See more room tips
Green Features: Part of electricity provided by wind turbines, recycle bags and bins are provided --
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    135
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
185
89
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valley Stream, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First off, you have to understand that you are here to ski/board and that it is a family resort with children of all ages. If you go with this mindset, you'll have a great time.
We stayed in a 2BR unit that was great. Very clean, spacious and with all of the items that we've come to expect. I read prior reviews and I will agree that the walls are very thin between rooms and if you are on the ground floor you will here a lot of traffic-especially the ski boots stomping all over. However, the resort asks that from 11PM -7AM be "quiet hours" and the guests where we stayed in BLDG 25 certainty followed that rule.
The beds were almost too comfortable. I expected to sleep for days on the memory foam mattresses, but woke up after 6-7 hours feeling refreshed. That's more of a complaint against my mattress at home though. My son slept on the pull out sofa and right away you could tell that it was a quality mattress about 7" thick. He also slept great.

For my fellow big boys, I go 6' 290 and managed to navigate the 1/2 bath in the master BR ok and just fit into the single Jacuzzi. Anyone 3 bills or better may have a little more of a challenge. Please keep that in mind.

Easy to walk to the ski village, although some patches of ice. Again, you're there to ski so not a whole lot to do other than eat, hit the slopes and shop a little. I will say that the Alpine Coaster, although a little pricey, was much more that I expected. We all rode it twice.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the slopes. It is so pretty at night. Building 25 is detached from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris7372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Bentley Brook is a great place for a family ski trip. The resort has a very nice staff and comfortable condo-style units. The ski-out location is terrific.

There is a serious safety issue that occurs when ice builds up on the roof that slopes down towards the indoor-outdoor pool. People who are swimming in the outdoor portion of the pool , standing near the outdoors/poolside hot tub, or who are using the door are at risk.

I saw large three foot pieces of ice just miss hitting one child who was standing next to the hot tub. Another guest told me a huge, twenty pound + chunk of ice just missed a child's head who was swimming near the pass-through between the inddor and outdoor sections of the pool.

Large pieces of Ice falling two stories ould have serious or fatal consequences if they hit someone in the head. There is no doubt that the management and owners need to have an engineering firm find a solution for this issue like a new roof design or a porch type roof to catch sliding ice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassVacati0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We checked in early with no hassle. There were 4 cars in our party and they gave all of us parking permits. Every time we walked through the lobby the staff greeted us cheerfully offering us any assistant needed. Skiing was walking distance, with 2 restaurants on side. An indoor pool and at least 3 hot tubs. Lockers provided for skis; wireless was free but not too dependable. I called several time because it just wasn't available.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor in the main building. Either side is good for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Easy to walk to ski area, particularly the ski school area. Nice enough units - 2 BR unit was good size for two adults and two small kids. Everything was in good working order. The interior layout of the lower building where we stayed is confusing, and if you stay in the upper building, it's a bit of a hike (outdoors no less) to the pool and most other amenities. One complaint: the two hot tubs by the indoor/outdoor pool are tiny, and on the Saturday night we were there the hotel staff came to shut down the much larger adult hot tub for cleaning when it was packed with a post-skiing crowd. Movie theater and game room were nice touches for kids.

Room Tip: Upper building has better views, lower building is more convenient to amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DylanWilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wyndham Bentley Brook is a great place for a ski weekend and to visit the many museums and restaurants in the area. The weather can be up and down, changing dramatically from day-to-day. The weekend we planned in mid-January turned out to be two days of over 40 degree temperatures. But the snowmaking and on-the-slope location was enough to still make the trip worthwhile.

Be careful, walking around the outside of the hotel, especially out back, can be a bit dangerous in the snow and ice for the not-so-sure-footed, like my wife.

We usually bring a lot of pre-cooked food that can be easily heated up and served making pit stops and breaks from the slopes easy to mange and clean up while saving money. The units are spacious, comfortable and clean and are geared to "family" or "college dorm" etiquette - one bathroom in a 2-bedroom unit is off the kitchen.

This is our third trip and we have enjoyed each visit.

Room Tip: The mountain side has really nice views of the slopes lit at night. The other side overlooks the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry48797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We vacationed in the Berkshires in Oct with friends & stayed at Wyndham’s Bentley Brook. It’s an excellent location from which to launch day trips north into Vermont & as far south as Stockbridge. The resort is attractive, located in a picturesque setting with plenty of well-lit parking & elevators & a friendly, helpful staff. Our 2 bdrm unit was comfortable & the master bedroom was spacious with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, Jacuzzi tub, separate shower & double sink. The kitchen is reasonably well equipped & we cooked several meals there. The small on-site movie theater was a nice bonus & quite comfortable.
On the negative side, the 2nd bedroom was spacious enough & nicely appointed but one of those outdated layouts where the entry into the bathroom is several feet into the kitchen, none from the bedroom - so there is no privacy for your guest. Our unit also has terrible sound abatement, we could hear every footstep on the floor above, snoring in the unit next door & voices through the air ducts - not up to Wyndham standards. If we were to return to this Wyndham (not too many other options in the area) we would definitely ask for a top floor unit – preferably an end unit to minimize the noise problem & we certainly wouldn’t travel with anyone who doesn’t want to be seen running through the kitchen in their robe to get to their bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
7.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
13.4 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Bentley Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Bentley Brook

Property: Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Address: 1 Corey Rd, Hancock, MA 01237-9541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham at Bentley Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham at Bentley Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Hotel Hancock
Wyndham Hotel Hancock
At Bentley Brook Wyndham
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Berkshires/Hancock, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing