We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham at Bentley Brook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
brooklyn
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a great surprise! We usually stay in the Southern Berkshires, but decided to come north this year. We're glad we did.
As in most time-shares we have stayed in, this one also had spotless, nicely-decorated units. Staff is efficient and friendly, and maintenance quickly fixes any problems.
Unlike most time-shares, here we had free wifi, house computers and printers for guest use, daily newspaper, coffee in the lobby 24/7 It felt very comfortable being there.
Since other reviews mentioned noise if guests are above your unit, we requested and received a top-floor unit. Also, try not to be above the pool area-- it may have a strong chlorine smell.
The only downside is its remote location-- it takes a minimum of 20 minutes to get anywhere (supermarket, restaurant,...), and sometimes longer. In winter, the locacation is fine since the skiing is right there. But we are warm weather folks, so it was a bit inconvenient. But everything else was so great, we're looking forward to staying here again as our new favorite place in the Berkshires.

Room Tip: Top floor (quiet), Away from pool (no odor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaybeeBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan H, Manager at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; the team works hard to make sure we can provide the most amenities and activities for no additional cost. We are honored that we have earned your new home away from home when in the Berkshires. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit; please let the team know if we can assist in the future.
Happy Travels.
Brennan Handfield
413.738.8600
Brenan.handfield@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    132
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
181
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a beautiful and relaxing resort. We spent 4 nights of our vacation here after being in the city for a few days. What a great place to relax with many quaint villages around to visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our accommodations. The units were clean and comfortable, not a huge porch but assume that is because of the snow in the winter. We did the alpine slide at Jiminy Peak with our kids. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridian813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan H, General Manager at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
Great that you were able to experience the mountain coaster and slide. The mountain park is a blast and one of the best in the area.
We look forward to a future visit, if we can ever be of assistance please let myself or the team know.

Have a great summer and happy travels.

Brennan Handfield
413-738-8600
brennan.handfield@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
719 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a week here in a two bedroom condo with a kitchen and living room. It was kept very nice and clean, but as some of the reviews have said, the walls are very thin. We did not spend a lot of time during the day there, as we were "out and about" in the area, seeing local attractions. We did cook all our breakfast and dinners in the condo, which was equipped adequately. It would have been nice to have a tea kettle, hand mixer and some larger pots/pans, but we made do with what was there. The rooms are comfortable and the grounds are nice. We loved the grills and fire pit and used them almost every night. The wine/cheese party was a nice touch but a bit over-crowded. Over-all it was a great experience and just what we needed to relax and have fun with friends.

Room Tip: Always ask for a 4th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan H, General Manager at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback, it sounds like it was a wonderful weekend with fun and relaxation.
In the future please do not hesitate to request additional kitchen items, we stock all of the additional items needed that are not part of our standard kitchen amenities. Our team is always willing to assist and provide what is needed to our guests and owners.

We look forward to a future visit, if we can ever be of assistance please let myself or the team knows.

Have a great summer and happy travels.

Brennan Handfield
413-738-8600
brennan.handfield@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had not been to the Berkshires for a while - so an opportunity came up and off we went and stayed at the Wyndham. The overall facility is nice and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a 2 BR on the 4th floor, it was right next to the elevator and I was concerned at first - but the entire stay everything was quiet and you could not hear any comings and goings in the hall or elevator. The suite has everything you need for a self catering stay - even outdoor grills. There is not anything really close for breakfast so if you need morning food - I would recommend bringing in your morning meals, we brought some cereals and we were fine. There is a restaurant on site (John Harvards which I believe is a chain) we did not go to - but did try the Powder Hounds restaurant right at the entrance - they will do take out only pizzas - but we ate at the bar and had a few laughs with the barkeep/owner.

The pools are not that big for a resort - but more than adequate - indoor witha passage to outdoor - they also have a much smaller adults only pool (and adults only hotub in a covered gazebo)- the kids that were there during our stay were not too bad - so we used the main pool.
The fitness room is small in the main building near the pool, but adequate - the only annoying thing for me was that if you are the first to use the sauna in a while - it takes some time to heat up.

Big negative for me (you may not care) was that the WIRELESS connection in the hotel was just awful and unreliable. Whether we were trying to connect via cell or tablet - the throughput was sluggish and dropped constantly - even at 1am in the morning.....we were on the 4th floor center - so I don't know what kind of router/repeater system they had, but it was largely a nuisance - SO, if you need to be on the grid while you are there - better think twice. Also - I should mention that there are various "white" areas that VERIZON is not accessible throughout the Berkshires - at one point I was lucky to get 1G..who knew (this happens alot in Vermont, Maine and NH too btw).

It is a bit of drive to get to most other areas as you are in country road territory once you hit Hancock, so count on 30 min at least to most places you want to visit in the area.

If you like walking/hiking - take your gear with you and head to Mt Greylock. Parking at the summit is $4/day - but lots of great trails with awesome views of 4 states (on a clear day).
There is a lodge at the summit with potable water and a small cafe - but you can picnic up there as well. But don't count on your cell working up there,,,,just sayin,,,,,

Green Features: Did have mostly "green" products in bath and kitchen (if you are into that)
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xenonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan H, General Manager at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the weekend here at Wyndham Bentley Brook. The Berkshires are beautiful this time of year.

We look forward to a future visit, if we can ever be of assistance please let myself or the team know.

Have a great summer and happy travels.

Brennan Handfield
413-738-8600
brennan.handfield@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've only been here in the summer but the area is beautiful, rooms are comfortable, and pools are fun. Very relaxing. Great summer get away. Very friendly staff. Grills work really well. Lovely jacuzzis.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the mountain view
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan H, General Manager at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you, for the wonderful feedback and comments. The summer is a beautiful time to get away to the resort. We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor grills; what a perfect time to be outdoors and bb-q looking at the mountains. We look forward to your future visit with us and please let the team know if we can assist before your next summer trip or fall and winter are just as great!

Happy Travels

Brennan Handfield
413-738-8600
Brenan.handfield@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here over the 4th of July with our family. The staff here is excellent everyone went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. A special call out to Barrett who went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and ensure we enjoyed our stay.

Our 2 bedroom unit was very comfortable and offered us everything we needed to enjoy our stay for a week including a stackable washer and dryer which for us is an important factor to have this in room. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen has all the utensils we needed. Only comment is on the bathroom in the master bedroom. Bathroom was very small because the whirlpool and sink are in the main room a bit of an odd design we would prefer to have everything in the bathroom but not a big deal just an odd design.

The property had special events planned throughout the week including a wine a cheese party, ice cream social, 4th of July BBQ and a pool side movie. All these little events helped to make our stay more enjoyable.

Yes the main pool was out of order for the first few days of our stay but they had arranged for guests to use the pool at a nearby property giving us options which made our kids very happy.
The pools on property were nice and the fact that they have an adult pool and adult hot tub was great when you need a break from the kids splashing. We took advantage of the tennis courts. Barrett even gave our kids some lessons what a service!

Property is at the base of Jiminy Peak and must be amazing in the winter for ski vacations. A great summer property as well we could walk to the Mountain Adventure Park and Arial Park. Our kids loved these a bit pricy, but lots of fun save $5 per ticket by buying on line, we used the computers and printers in the 3rd floor of the maon building to do this. Powder Hound restaurant was recommended by the front desk and was very good.

The area is a little remote so you will need to drive a ways to get groceries, go shopping or do other things but we were also happy just relaxing at the property after a few day trips. Lots of things to do within an hour’s drive, Williamstown, Mount Greylock, Tanglewood, Jacob’s Pillow, Stockbridge, Norman Rockwell Museum, Outlets in Lee

Thanks again Barrett for making a memorable stay. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan H, General Manager at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you, for the kind words. Barrett is a great part of our team and we will share these great comments with him and the rest of our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during the 4th of July weekend. We are so glad that your kids enjoyed the pools and tennis lessons. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Happy Travels

Brennan Handfield
413-738-8600
Brenan.handfield@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

First off let me say I would of given this resort a higher rating but we are here on the 4th of July week and the main two pool and all hot tubs have been out of order for the entire stay. Each day we ask when will they be open ask are told maybe tomorrow. I completely understand the need to renovate but that is what The mud season is for. It is just beyond my comprehension why this would be happening in July. Every guest we spoke to was upset about this. Yes we were told we could go across the street and up the road to use the pool at the villages, but that is not what we paid for and is inconvenient. I feel sorry for the front desk staff getting complaint after complaint about the main amenities being out of order. Honestly the General Manager should be fired for letting this happen at this time of year. Our unit was nice and the staff was great but this major issues has soured our feeling about this property and feel like we wasted our a week here wating for the pools to open

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doggiedaddy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan H, General Manager at Wyndham at Bentley Brook, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback. I understand completely on your frustration about the pools and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. All of our pools and pool room have just undergone a major renovation that lasted the entire month of June and was delayed a week due to the rain and snow we had in our off season. I apologize we let you down on this vacation. Please feel free to contact me if I can assist further or in the future. Again I thank you for the feedback.
Brennan Handfield
413-738-8600
Brennan.handfield@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
7.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
13.4 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Bentley Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Bentley Brook

Property: Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Address: 1 Corey Rd, Hancock, MA 01237-9541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham at Bentley Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham at Bentley Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Hotel Hancock
Wyndham Hotel Hancock
At Bentley Brook Wyndham
Wyndham At Bentley Brook Berkshires/Hancock, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing