We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Villages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacation Village in the Berkshires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Villages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The resort is beautiful, stayed in 2 bedroom unit had both A and B units. Very clean, had to drive almost 10 miles to grocery stores. Pittsfield is nice town. Traveled RT 7 north and south. Visited Lenox, Lee, Stonebridge, Great Barrington, Williamstown and even drove into Vermont. Each town was small and unique. Played golf four days at surrounding golf courses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrsvphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Vacation Village in the Berkshires Resort. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We hope you visit us again so that we may continue to prove that we are the friendliest and nicest resort in the Berkshires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    231
    85
    34
    33
See reviews for
242
216
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I came here with my family and stayed for one week. The place is clean. I wish they had a coffee shop or a small grocery store here . The hallways and stairs smell food, and there is no ventilation to get rid of it. There is not much activity for kids with the exception of a swimming pool. Disappointing for a RCI resort. The dishwasher is so noisy and does not clean well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roche68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post about their stay. We’re sorry however to read that our amenities were not what you expected. We hope that our spacious rooms and warm hospitality will entice you to stay with us again so that we can continue to prove that we offer the best value in The Berkshires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Wifey & I stayed here week of 6/8/14. This was the beginning of our New England tour. Nice 1BR condo. Kitchen did not include a stove, just a portable heating device. We made do. The resort is beautiful and offers many activities. Nice indoor pool, also. I would definitely stay here again. Clean and modern.

Room Tip: Great view of the mountain, ask for a unit on the top floor. No elevators. Each building is compri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlitos_Papichulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share and we hope to see you again at Vacation Village in the Berkshires Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catskill, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We loved the room. Beautiful fireplace, very spacious and clean. Good family activities. Great location. You can see great views of jimminy peak from the property. parking was a little strange. You park alongside the road. And the outdoor pool was closed and the indoor pool is very small and doesn't get very deep. If your there for skiing you can't get much better with location. Overall a good resort.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great review on Vacation Village in the Berkshires Resort. We’re thrilled that your family enjoyed their vacation with us and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed two nights --- I was attending my college reunion. This is a time share unit (near a ski resort) so I guess they take in "short termers" in the summer/slower months.

Pros: because it was a time-share you got an apartment for basically the price of a hotel room elsewhere. Almost full kitchen (two burner electric unit and microwave, full fridge), large dining table with 6 chairs, living room area and separate bedroom. Property seemed nice, certainly clean.

Cons: OK so it's time share so no housekeeping for two night stay. I can cope, I can make my own bed. But they threatened you with a $25 cleaning fee unless you: strip your own sheets, emptied your own trash (can were up a flight of stairs), and washed dried and put away your dishes. All this with non-negotiable 10 a.m. check-out. If I'd wanted to do my own housework, I would have stayed with a relative.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 40Acres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed our resort but are sorry that you were disappointed in our housekeeping policy. This policy was created to help keep maintenance fees low for our owners. We hope that our spacious rooms with all the comforts of home will entice you to stay with us again the next time you’re in The Berkshires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here during our recent week long trip to the Berkshires. The location is excellent for seeing the Berkshires, southern Vermont and western NY. We had a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen. The amenities on the resort are limited but we spent very little time at the resort as we were out touring and sightseeing all day and saw a couple plays in the evening. RCI rates this as a Gold Crown resort but I would say it is not quite up to what we normally see in a Gold Crown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations but are thankful to know that overall you liked our resort. The Berkshires is a great place to visit any time of year and we hope that we may welcome you back another time at Vacation Village in the Berkshires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had both an A and C unit for our group of 4. We wanted two bedrooms and so we had alot of space - like two apartments. It worked well, though, so that if two of us wanted to go to bed early or get up early, it didn't interfere with the others. It was nicely furnished, quiet, and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. The only criticisms I have are one minor and one is major if you have mobility problems. On the minor point, the fireplaces are decorative only - no heat. In terms of mobility, there's no elevator. My older sister has arthritis and had to take the steps slowly. We didn't complain or ask for another unit because she didn't want to - but if it is an issue for you, do ask for a lower floor unit. Hancock is located in the northern part of the Berkshires, so it was about a 20 minute drive into Lenox then a little further to Stockbridge where many attractions are located. On the other hand, it was close to Vermont allowing us to more easily visit there. We didn't really mind the drive because the scenery was so nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village in the Berkshires even though we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations. The next time that you want your front row seat to the splendid beauty of The Berkshires, we hope that you will once again choose our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
8.0 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
13.0 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village in the Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village in the Berkshires

Property: Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Address: 276 Brodie Mountain Rd, Hancock, MA 01237
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village in the Berkshires 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professionally decorated in a traditional New England style, Vacation Village in the Berkshires offers spacious suites with amenities such as fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and fully appointed kitchens. Commanding a stunning view of the Jiminy Peak ski area, your home at Vacation Village will also serve as your gateway to all that the Berkshires has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village in the Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village In The Berkshires Hotel Hancock
Vacation Village Berkshires
Vacation Village At Berkshires
Village Berkshires
Vacation Village In The Berkshires Hancock, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing