We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pub food”

Christiansen's Tavern
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Hancock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average pub food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As advertised, Christiansen's offers pub food for all ages. Decent beer selection on tap with plenty of TV's to watch or keep the kids entertained.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    43
    27
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had lunch and dinner at the Tavern. Both were good. Be prepared to wait since it does get crowded. Service was friendly and accommodating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wings were hot!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Food was delish but their hottest wings were wicked hot!! The servers were super nice and the food came out quickly!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gordon fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good ! Went Just to Eat vs. Ski”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We live local to Jiminy Peak (Stephentown, NY) and wanted to try a different venue for dinner. We don't ski and thought going to a ski resort just to eat was a bit unusual, but we decided to try something out of the ordinary and go for it.

The atmosphere is very rustic and scenic where you can watch the mountain and skiers from the tavern. We sat at the bar and Cate (bartender) couldn't be nicer or friendlier. We ordered the turkey burger and the French dip sandwiches (the french dip was Cate's recommendation). Both were excellent. The wine selection was good and we enjoyed the chardonnay was delicious.

Overall we found the place to be well run, the food delicious and the service excellent due to a very efficient and friendly bartender.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly service”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

If your goal is a quick bite to eat and then get back out on the slopes or to the adventure park this is the perfect place for you. Standard menu choices of american pub food. I had soup and my kids had sandwiches and pasta and my husband a salad.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christiansen's Tavern also viewed

 
New Ashford, Berkshires
 

Been to Christiansen's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing