We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast for a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruggies

Ruggies
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The food here was great. And even better was the price. We actually ate here twice on our trip it was so good. We ate omelets and traditional egg breakfasts. The wait staff is very friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tloco1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We went to Ruggies for the first time this morning. We had to wait a little bit for a table. The coffee is great- one of the best around. Our meals were very good. The waitress was busy but kept up with our table. We will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 23KK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

While having some minor repairs done on my car, by a very nice mechanic fiiting me in, my husband and I were directed to Ruggies for breakfast. Nice surprise. The atmosphere was typical of a small town breakfast eatery. The food was excellent. I had the specialty pancakes-apple cinammon. Unbelievably good! Highly recommend. Didn't get back there during our vacation, but will definitely return next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great menu....great food, friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Everything was great....sat at the counter because the place was so packed but it was August so you expect that...despite being packed the food came well prepared and quickly. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovesEastportME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is an adorable little local breakfast place in Harwich Center. The people are very nice, the food is great and you can sit in the front window and enjoy the sites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruggies also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ruggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing