We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic treasure”
Review of Ruggies

Ruggies
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boston MA
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Rustic treasure”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great unassuming spot for breakfast. Great English muffins and toast. Hash browns and eggs done perfectly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    55
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highlights ”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped on here on the way to Chatham. Get the apple French toast, kielbasa and home made biscuits!! These were delicious! Eggs and pancakes were ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank LJOHN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast place on the cape!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I get real upset when breakfast place after breakfast place has just waffles and pancakes, so this restaurant was refreshing with its vast selection of unique breakfast combinations. I ordered the Irish which has Kale, eggs, swiss and the tastiest sausage I have ever had out at any restaurant.

The waitress was friendly and funny. The decor is relaxing and inviting, more new England than cape cod, which I prefer.

Helpful?
Thank KevinTheGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for a great price.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The food here was great. And even better was the price. We actually ate here twice on our trip it was so good. We ate omelets and traditional egg breakfasts. The wait staff is very friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tloco1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast place”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We went to Ruggies for the first time this morning. We had to wait a little bit for a table. The coffee is great- one of the best around. Our meals were very good. The waitress was busy but kept up with our table. We will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 23KK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruggies also viewed

 

Been to Ruggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing