We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times connecting once again with old & dear friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good times connecting once again with old & dear friends”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This has been our 9th year coming to the Wequassett! We always have a wonderful we keep coming back! All of the staff there have been very kind & accommodating to your every need! It was nice seeing old friends &.making new ones as well I would highly recommend The resort for a wonderful vacation The grounds are absolutely beautiful!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice it's hard to say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Martha C;

It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was very accommodating.

We greatly appreciate you being such a loyal guest of the resort and for taking a moment to write a review. Thank you for making us one your favorite vacation destinations, we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    110
    43
    20
    15
See reviews for
233
243
3
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Pluses: Excellently trained staff, well-groomed tennis courts, well-tended planting, well-sited exercise facility, lap pool
Minuses: Harried, overtaxed servers at lunch and associated slow service (with automatic 18% tips added to every bill regardless of how many people at the table); paper thin walls; noise from tennis courts at 7AM; expensive, not very good food at lunch (we never ate there at dinner so I make no comments about that meal); expensive room rate (especially given paper thin walls and vanilla room decor)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear James A,

Thank you for taking a moment to speak with me regarding your recent visit to the resort. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention on TripAdvisor as well as through the resort’s comment card.

We are certainly disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and have reviewed it in detail with our team. Thank you again for your time, and our very best wishes for a pleasant remainder of the summer.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort is amazing. Beautiful grounds and buildings. Very friendly staff. Rooms are roomy and exquisitely decorated. View are amazing. I recommend dining at their restaurant "Atlantic" food is great and staff goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ashley C;

Thank you for sharing your experience at the resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you especially enjoyed your dining experience in the resort’s signature restaurant.

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This resort is really a first rate facility with a friendly and helpful staff. The food at the restaurants is very good. The main restaurant, 28 Atlantic, is well designed with a great view of the water.

Room Tip: If it is within your budget, the Round Cove suite is one of the best we ever stayed in. It has volu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfrank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jfrank2014,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort, in particular your dining experiences and your stay in our luxurious Round Cove Suite.

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the very near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This resort is beautiful, the grounds were amazing, the food was delicious and the service was top notch. They definately are family friendly, there were not a lot of young childless couples. I will definately return to this resort in the future.

Room Tip: I think all the roooms are beautiful here, we stayed at the lowest level and it was clean and the de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Bullielove,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort’s beautiful setting, the rooms and food, and most importantly that our team provided you with outstanding service.

We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay, Ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We traveled 7 hours to be at Wequassett and it was worth it. The rooms, service, food, staff and surrondings were 5 Star! Our grandchildren are begging us to go back next year! Although expensive, it is worth the price of admission. My only suggestion would be to have a few more rainy day activities on premise. If they had an indoor pool, you would have to book two years in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyHula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TonyHula,

Thank you for selecting the resort for your family celebration. We are delighted that your family enjoyed their time with us and are already looking forward to a return visit!

We appreciate your suggestion regarding additional activities, as we are always looking to improve the guest experience. Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the resort next year.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We visit friends who summer on the Cape each year, so they suggested this year we meet at the LiBaytions bar area for a drink. They had also made reservations for dinner at the Outer Bar and Grille. We had our girls with us who were enjoying the music on the outdoor terrace area and requesting songs. The view from the entire outdoor area is spectacular and we had a perfect summer evening to enjoy it. While at dinner my husband remarked that the chowder at Chatham Bars Inn was "ok" and the best he had so far was at Land Ho. Suddenly, our waiter brought a tasting of their chowder and said "Here, give this a try!" We were astounded at how attentive he was to his "guests". My husband said the chowder was excellent. We enjoyed the lobster appetizer and the Halibut for entree which was superb! After dinner we all sat by the outdoor fire pit--the girls pranced around wearing their glow bracelets and necklaces--a very memorable and nice evening! We were not guests of the resort but we were given top notch treatment! Do not miss this wonderful place--even if you just want a drink by the sea, but it would be a shame not to sample their fine food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdesigner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear mdesigner1;

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent dining experience at the resort. We are delighted that you had such a memorable evening and that your family enjoyed the setting, food and service.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to welcome you back to the resort during your next visit to Cape Cod.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
4.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
24.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
15.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Property: Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Address: 2173 Route 28, Harwich, MA 02645-1550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Harwich, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing