We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
583
122
54
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
122
54
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outer bar mini bar cape cod atlantic restaurant fire pit pool area tennis courts water view pirate ship lobster roll beautiful property overlooking the bay four seasons children's center new england off season sliders
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had the opportunity to go back to Wequasett several years after our first time there when we'd had issues with noise in our rooms. It was a treat. They took great care of us and especially our 3 year old who literally threw a fit when we told him it was time to head home. The food, the setting, the staff all made for a relaxing and fun weekend. Thanks to Josette, Dane and the rest of the staff for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RGupta1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RGupta1976,

Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience. We were thrilled to welcome you and your family back to the resort and are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Our sincere appreciation for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This was my first stay at this resort, and I plan on returning. Many rooms have view of the bay. The grounds are impeccable, and the staff people are friendly and courteous. The rooms are gorgeous and the beds very comfortable. Wequassett is probably the nicest resort I have every stayed at in the US.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank RobFisher2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RobFisher2002,

It was a pleasure to receive your review, and we greatly appreciate your thoughtful comments about the resort. We are pleased that you had such an amazing experience and that the resort tops your list of your travels in the U.S. Our best wishes for a pleasant Fall and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The outdoor Grille restaurant boasts truly beautiful views. The bartender Jim was friendly and provided exceptional service. He recommended the crab avocado appetizer and fish tacos and both were excellent. Unfortunately we were supposed to have dinner here but inadvertently went to the wrong location. We will definitely come back and try next time!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IHYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear IHYD,

Thank you for your review on the Outer Bar and Grille. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful views and that Jim provided you with exceptional service and good menu recommendations. We hope to welcome you back for dinner some time soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

A group of friends helped me celebrate my birthday today at the Outer Bar. The weather was beautiful and great to be beside Pleasant Bay with my best pals. Everyone loved their food. Our server, Vania, was fantastic. She brought out cupcakes with candles and started everyone singing happy birthday. Thank you, Wequassett, for a memorable day!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PegB634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear PegB,

Happy Birthday and thank you for celebrating this special occasion at the Outer Bar. We are thrilled that you and your friends had such an enjoyable lunch and that Vania took great care of you. It was a pleasure to provide you with a memorable birthday celebration and we hope to welcome you back again in the years to come.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I recently went to a family wedding at the resort. The resort did a first class job. Expensive , but they delivered and ran a flawless event. Many people stayed over and were very happy with accommodations. A bit of a check in time problem for the host. They were needed fully dressed for pictures at 2:30 and could not get into rooms till 3 pm.
Banquet manager very good moving folks from reception into dinner. Cocktail reception was promptly cleared of used glasses and plates. Very nice event. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear FloridaTravelfan;

Thank you for your review of your family wedding, we are thrilled that it was such a memorable event. Our sincere apologies for the check-in delay the host experienced, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews