We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service!”

Twenty Eight Atlantic
Reserve with OpenTable
Twenty Eight Atlantic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pleasant Bay Road
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Service!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were there this evening to celebrate my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. The staff was attentive and the food was superb. We felt very special from start to finish. Highly recomend for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trutt101604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    30
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Elegant setting and service! Outstanding cuisine!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was everything we had hoped it would be when we booked it for our 50th wedding anniversary dinner with our three sons, daughters-in-law, and oldest granddaughter. The weather was perfect for our champagne on the lower patio overlooking the beautiful harbor, and the dining room with its great windows fronting the water provided the setting for what turned out to be a memorable family celebration. The food brought universal raves, and the service was unobtrusively attentive and friendly. We will long remember the evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jop2map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Five Star Evening”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A friend and I dined here on a recent visit to Cape Cod. From the setting to the service to the food, everything was top notch.

I can't say enough good things about our server, Vivienne. She is a true professional. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and preparations.

The setting is spectacular, both inside and out. The dining room is elegant and the view is wonderful.

We both ordered the four course "chef's choice". The preparations were interesting and thoughtful. The presentation was pleasant to the eye. The flavors were delightful.

To top it off, I got a "deal of the day" certificate that allowed $50 worth of food for $25. While that didn't nearly cover the bill, it helped.

While it certainly isn't a place for the budget conscious, it is a wonderful experience for a special event.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Top Shelf Experience”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Finally made it to 28 Atlantic at the Wequassett Inn. The food was terrific, unique and interesting. The restaurant sits on Pleasant Bay with big windows and great look at the Bay. In addition to the food and service, the setting is worth the trip. A walk around the grounds shows why this is a top 4-star or 5-star resort.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Must Go”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went to Twenty Eight Atlantic for our anniversary and it exceeded all our expectations. Orhan and Nicholas were wonderful and very kind. Everything we ate was on point and they treated us to a dessert for our anniversary. We ended the evening by sitting outside on the terrace by the fireside. We couldn't be happier.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baraa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twenty Eight Atlantic also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Twenty Eight Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing