We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I headed here after a long week and it was the perfect end to a busy week. The breakfasts made by Tim are absolutely wonderful and his and Lori's advice as to where to go was very helpful. We had never been to the cape, and it was nice to have suggestions of thing to do, place to eat, and beaches to see.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chelsea_and_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband & I spent a very relaxing, enjoyable 2 nights in April at the Bluefish Bed n' Breakfast. It is centrally located in Harwich Center and we were about 1/2 mile from the Cape Cod Rail Trail, which we enjoyed thoroughly. The room had character and was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The real gem, however, is the delightful couple who own the inn. Tim and Lori were very gracious and welcoming. They were more than happy to answer all our questions and gave us some great suggestions . Tim's breakfasts made this a truly delightful and different B & B experience. They were healthy, delicious and visually appealing. I highly recommend this inn. I also thank him for his whole foods advice. Thanks again and we will be back. Deborah

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Bluefish in September 2012. This place changed the way we think about B&Bs. The couple who run the place were excellent. They gave us space to enjoy our breakfast, and the food was so good. The second day we started with this delicious puff pastry thinking that was it, then they came out with a huge second course. We wanted to cycle around, and they helped us with maps and where to rent. Also they gave us suggestions of restaurants that use local products and that to us always makes for a more delicious meal. I wish we had stayed one more day. The rooms have character and make you feel like you are at a seaside cottage. It was a beautiful place to unwind, get some fresh air and enjoy the beauty of Cape cod. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast in August and we had a great time! Tim and Lori were very helpful in suggesting places to go (it was our first time in Cape Cod) and directions. The food for breakfast was delicious!!! Thanks Tim and Lori!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had a two night stay in October and were very pleased. Tim is quite obviously a professional chef. Our breakfasts were delicious works of art. I'm gluten free, and Tim was able to make two memorable, original breakfasts - chickpea flour pancakes with scrambled eggs, topped with garden fresh veggies and herbs, then the next morning buckwheat waffles with sautéed apples, Maine blueberries, whipped cream and real maple syrup. My morning fried egg is gonna look pretty sad for the next few weeks by comparison....

We went to the cape to take advantage of the off season light crowds on the rail trail. This bnb is a very short distance to the trail and close to the rotary.

The house was lovely, the hosts were friendly, the bed was comfortable and their dog was so cute. The only thing that I found odd was that the beds weren't made up between nights. My husband LOVED this as he hates people in "his" room, but I love a made bed. If you're one of those folks that always hangs a do not disturb sign outside your room, this might be your favorite spot ever.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BostonBiker365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed in a suite and considering the driving and the outings, it was restorative to have a warm, well appointed home to return to after the great Cape adventures. We found the location central and the vibe laissez faire yet helpful and hospitable. It's cozy yet clean and uncluttered , with just a few tasteful historical nods related to the area (and great photography Tim!). Lori and Tim are passionate about the recipes, and the coffee is tasty (their own blend available to take home, which we did). I recommend all around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

From the perfect, central Cape location, to the attention to comfortable details, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. Every delicious item on our breakfast table was sourced locally- some as local as the back yard. Much of it was organic, coffee especially ground for Bluefish (heavenly) is from a roaster in the Berkshires, our eggs were from Chatham. The owners definitely live their motto of Buy Fresh, Buy Local- which helps the economy of Cape Cod and assures the finest quality food on the breakfast menu- which may I say is divine! During our stay we were treated to Blueberry Bread French Toast served with fresh Maine wild Blueberries, backyard raspberries, and something new for us- ground cherries from their yard. Scrumptious!
Another morning saw fresh Chatham eggs with a wedge of local cheese and a yummy slice of "pie" made from fresh zucchini, potatoes and local herbs. Treat yourself to a stay here- you won't be sorry! In fact, you'll be back :-)

Room Tip: 3 rooms to choose from- 2 have sitting rooms and dedicated bathrooms. the other has no sitting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmcolcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
6.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
4.8 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
4.4 mi away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#3 of 9 in Chatham
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tern Inn
The Tern Inn
#2 of 7 in West Harwich
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 102 Parallel St, Harwich, MA 02645-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range: £100 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluefish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An owner run, updated, comfortable & centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with creative chef prepared breakfast using local and garden fresh organic ingredients whenever available. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is quiet and a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. Booking directly on our official website provides you with the most options for room type and rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bluefish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Harwich, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing