We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was traveling for work and they made me feel very at home. The breakfast was amazing! Very easy to find, clean rooms, AC, very helpful and nice. I really enjoyed the other guests as well. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToryWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
110
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had already stayed at the Bluefish B&B in 2008 - and loved it. So, when we planned to return to Cape Cod this year, without doubt we knew we wanted to stay there again. And - as it had been the first time - we had the most pleasent stay at this very charming B&B.
We stayed in the sunrise suite this time - very spacious and very cosy. Lori and Tim are wonderful hosts, giving us helpful recommendations on beaches and places to go. And the breakfasts are a culinary delight: organic, locally grown (some of it even in the own garden) and chef made....
Whenever our travel plans will lead us to wonderful Cape Cod again, we'll definitely return to Bluefish B&B.

Green Features: We really love the fact that Bluefish B&B is a "green oriented" B&B.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summermoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first stay at the Bluefish B&B and it won't be our last. Coming all the way from Hawaii to visit family, this was the absolute home away from home. Our hosts were fantastic making sure that our stay was memorable. The food was outstanding! Tim is an exceptional chef and everything that he made was of local ingredients. In fact from what I could gather most things in the home were local. Everything from the decor, pictures (which Tim took), to the mugs and dishes were local. This B&B is located a little off Main St in Harwich but accessible to everything. We liked that because we didn't want to be in a crowded areas near the beach. This B&B does not have a hot tub or pool and we liked that a lot. We were wanting a charming, quaint, and private place to stay and we definitely got it. We stayed in the Sunset Room which is one of the bigger rooms. It was a very lovely and comfortable room. Our hosts/the owners, Tim and Lori were wonderful. They were friendly, gracious, and unintrusive. And their dog Ty, was adorable! We had a wonderful experience and we are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful and very quiet. We stayed in the Sunset room which consists of a bedroo...
See more room tips
Green Features: The B&B has excellent environmentally-friendly practices. They use only local products which is evident throughout the B&B. Everything to the decor, pottery, sheets, food, and dishware. They also grow their own produce which they use in their meals.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harumi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a treat it was to stay at the Bluefish B&B! Lori and Tim, the friendly and delightful owners, made sure that everything was just right and that I had everything I needed. My room (the Captain's Room) was comfortable, lovely, clean and quiet. The common room was very inviting also. The location is perfect, on a quiet side street yet right in the heart of the historic center of Harwich. And breakfast was fit for royalty - quite possibly the most delicious meal I have ever eaten, featuring organic and locally sourced ingredients. Extra points to the Bluefish for its "green" orientation. And on top of everything else, the room rates are surprisingly affordable.
What a find! I'll definitely be back.

Green Features: I tend to look for lodging that engages in environmentally responsible practices, so this was a big plus for me.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucilleonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Bluefish B&B and not our last. Lori and Tim are gracious hosts. The breakfasts prepared by Tim were outstanding. Our room was well furnished, clean and comfortable. A delightful experience, and as Arnold said, "I'll be back".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We picked this B & B cold, never having stayed here before or had it recommended to us, so we were so pleased as we drove into the parking lot and saw the beautiful yard and the lovely old Victorian. We let ourselves into the back entrance and then to our room, as per directions from Lori earlier since they were going to be in and out all day, and we loved our room and bath! After a great night's sleep we were extremely surprised to be presented with a beautiful and delicious gourmet breakfast prepared by a gourmet chef - Tim, our innkeeper! (We missed that part in our research of this place!) The coffee, specially named for this place. was rich and flavorful and organic! Absolutely heavenly dining! Tim and Lori and their furry son were charming and disarming hosts. Can't wait to return and spend much more time enjoying this lovely oasis!

Green Features: Loved the organic and locally purchased high quality breakfast ingredients! These things are very important to us!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston area
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We came to stay here because our first choice was booked. The Bluefish B & B has now risen to the top of our list. The value for the price is excellent and, as other reviewers have posted, the breakfasts are outstanding. The location is convenient but quiet and the home is lovely. Lori and Tim are perfect hosts. Anyone looking for cutsie-antiquey style in the room will not find that here. The rooms here give off the warm vibe of a real home; not perfectly styled but clean and comfortable. We especially liked the separate sitting area. The bathroom a few doors down is not a problem since it is modern and private. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinemaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
6.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
9.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
1.5 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Address: 102 Parallel St, Harwich, MA 02645-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An updated comfortable and centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with creative chef prepared breakfast using local and garden fresh organic ingredients whenever available. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is quiet and a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. #Bluefishbnb ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Harwich, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing