We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for my family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay for my family!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Comfy and inviting home, very clean, warm and friendly hosts, very kid friendly....my kids didn't want to leave, great location, breakfast made from their garden that is to die for! We can't wait to return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SGemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
112
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Jervis, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my first Bed and breakfast stay on the Cape. The hosts are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfy. Beautiful photography and decorating touches throughout. I loved all of the pottery pieces! It was also nice to be able to have open windows and fresh air or AC if it was too hot. The breakfasts are absolutely fabulous! Not only is the presentation of each breakfast beautiful, each breakfast is amazing and delicious! I loved that they used local everything in their creations. Tim and Lori are exceptional hosts and this will be the first of many visits to this Harwich B'n B for me.

Room Tip: The rooms are situated so that they are all quiet. One hardly knows there are others on the same fl...
See more room tips
Green Features: Definitely role models in environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was traveling for work and they made me feel very at home. The breakfast was amazing! Very easy to find, clean rooms, AC, very helpful and nice. I really enjoyed the other guests as well. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToryWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had already stayed at the Bluefish B&B in 2008 - and loved it. So, when we planned to return to Cape Cod this year, without doubt we knew we wanted to stay there again. And - as it had been the first time - we had the most pleasent stay at this very charming B&B.
We stayed in the sunrise suite this time - very spacious and very cosy. Lori and Tim are wonderful hosts, giving us helpful recommendations on beaches and places to go. And the breakfasts are a culinary delight: organic, locally grown (some of it even in the own garden) and chef made....
Whenever our travel plans will lead us to wonderful Cape Cod again, we'll definitely return to Bluefish B&B.

Green Features: We really love the fact that Bluefish B&B is a "green oriented" B&B.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summermoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first stay at the Bluefish B&B and it won't be our last. Coming all the way from Hawaii to visit family, this was the absolute home away from home. Our hosts were fantastic making sure that our stay was memorable. The food was outstanding! Tim is an exceptional chef and everything that he made was of local ingredients. In fact from what I could gather most things in the home were local. Everything from the decor, pictures (which Tim took), to the mugs and dishes were local. This B&B is located a little off Main St in Harwich but accessible to everything. We liked that because we didn't want to be in a crowded areas near the beach. This B&B does not have a hot tub or pool and we liked that a lot. We were wanting a charming, quaint, and private place to stay and we definitely got it. We stayed in the Sunset Room which is one of the bigger rooms. It was a very lovely and comfortable room. Our hosts/the owners, Tim and Lori were wonderful. They were friendly, gracious, and unintrusive. And their dog Ty, was adorable! We had a wonderful experience and we are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful and very quiet. We stayed in the Sunset room which consists of a bedroo...
See more room tips
Green Features: The B&B has excellent environmentally-friendly practices. They use only local products which is evident throughout the B&B. Everything to the decor, pottery, sheets, food, and dishware. They also grow their own produce which they use in their meals.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harumi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a treat it was to stay at the Bluefish B&B! Lori and Tim, the friendly and delightful owners, made sure that everything was just right and that I had everything I needed. My room (the Captain's Room) was comfortable, lovely, clean and quiet. The common room was very inviting also. The location is perfect, on a quiet side street yet right in the heart of the historic center of Harwich. And breakfast was fit for royalty - quite possibly the most delicious meal I have ever eaten, featuring organic and locally sourced ingredients. Extra points to the Bluefish for its "green" orientation. And on top of everything else, the room rates are surprisingly affordable.
What a find! I'll definitely be back.

Green Features: I tend to look for lodging that engages in environmentally responsible practices, so this was a big plus for me.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucilleonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Bluefish B&B and not our last. Lori and Tim are gracious hosts. The breakfasts prepared by Tim were outstanding. Our room was well furnished, clean and comfortable. A delightful experience, and as Arnold said, "I'll be back".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
4.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
#1 of 2 in South Harwich
274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Address: 102 Parallel St, Harwich, MA 02645-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluefish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An updated comfortable and centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with creative chef prepared breakfast using local and garden fresh organic ingredients whenever available. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is quiet and a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. #Bluefishbnb ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluefish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Harwich, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing