We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach resort at Winstead Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach resort at Winstead Inn”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely property with oceanfront porch. Stayed in room 1 which has a fireplace and a water view out one window. Nice bed and beautiful shower/bath. Management is very nice. Location of this property is the real draw. Walk out the front door onto the beach.

Room Tip: Only rooms furthest from entry have view. Some are still knotty pine walls and therefore a little da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liltjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    33
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
134
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
slingerlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Beautiful B&B on the water, you can walk right out onto the sand to the beach with no roads to cross -- plus for families. The house is tucked into a back road so there is not much traffic or noise past.
Did not get to make full use of what this place has to offer, as we were there pre-season for a very busy wedding. But even with all the hubub/noise/lots of kids running around the hosts were very welcoming, accomodating & did not seem bothered in the least by children.
Our room room was spacious compared to other B&Bs we've stayed in, with its own modern bathroom, comfortable beds (2 queens) and 2 sitting chairs. Ample closet and drawer space. Parking is a little tight. Walking distance for us to local restaurants and shops but maybe not for those with small children.
My only complaint is that breakfast is not scheduled to start until 8. We are early risers and especially on a nice vacation we like to get up early and make use of the day, especially in a location as nice as this one. You can go down to the kitchen early and get tea with a hot spout or boxed cereal, but the first day there was no milk. I did notice the second day we were there breakfast items were being put out at 7:30. I would like options a little earlier, like 6a-9a, but that is just me.
Otherwise a beautiful location, comfortable room, accomodating hosts, a very enjoyable stay. I wish we couldve stayed longer and taken full advantage of this as a vacation. Price was decent, but probably goes way up during summer season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujatha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Tastefully decorated rooms, with breathtaking views of Nantucket Sound. Great morning breakfast consisting of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereal, coffee, and best of all, fresh baked muffins and breads ! Fabulous private beach. Charming porch with rockers to sit and worship the ocean view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Never one for Inn's or B&B's my wife always wanted to go to one, after careful selection we found this one. The service is excellent, the place and setting beautiful, priced right for what you get. Anne checked us in at arrival and from the first minute set the tone of excellence, made us feel so welcome, gave us a true sense of home. The Living Room is so homey, this place is beautiful. Sitting in front of the fire place is even more relaxing than our own place, truly a different world. The feel is one of serenity and peace, the views of the beach, the sunsets on the couch or the rocking chairs on the porch make this our Home on the Cape. You cant miss the breakfast.......the smell of coffee and baked goods was one of the best wake ups in a long time. Thank you Anne, Rudy, and Doug!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ENTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First time at this location. Fabulous service. Friendly and professional staff made our stay exceptional. Our room was comfortable, roomy and reflected the character of Cape Cod.

The location was on the beach and the views from any room were wonderful!

Room Tip: Room 1 has a fabulous multi head marble shower and a wonderfully comfortable canopied Queen bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The very best value for ocean viewing and creature comfort on the Cape. Centrally located on the Cape. Close to great restaurants, fish markets, quality shopping, kyaching, biking and the best tour of the Cape provided by Cape Cod Scenic Tours.

Room Tip: Room 8 offers a panoramic view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was truly a great find. I had room #5 for two nights and it was very comfortable. The beach was beutiful and sunsets gorgeous. They offer a very adequate/delicious continental breakfast fresh baked goods very yummy. Doug and Greg the owners are very nice and work hard to see that everyone is happy. All the people that we met here were so personable and friendly. We even came home with some new friends who live in Conn. Rudi you're also the best. We will be back next year. Thanks.

Room Tip: #5 and #8 are full water view with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPL1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
22.5 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#11 of 19 in Dennis Port
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winstead Inn and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winstead Inn and Beach Resort

Property: Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Address: 114 Parallel St & 4 Braddock Lane, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Winstead Inn and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished, yet casual and unassuming. The Winstead Inn enjoys the serenity of Harwich Center. Just 100 yards to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and only 1.5 Miles to our private beach front Beach House. Our private vehicle will transport Winstead Inn guests to and from the Beach House. The Beach House enjoys its beach front location while being only a seven minute stroll to Harwich Port village. Enjoy the beach, restaurants, and shops without ever needing your car. Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Winstead Inn and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winstead Inn And Beach Hotel Harwich Port
Winstead Inn And Beach Resort Harwich Port, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing