We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic time!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My daughter and I were looking for a quick, relaxing getaway & got what we were looking for! Our first time at a B&B, our first time in Cape Cod and it was a great experience. Friendly staff, wonderful room and a gorgeous beach front. I would definitely return if I'm ever back up in the area.

Room Tip: Go online, all the rooms are viewable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 572mariannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    35
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
85
138
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southbridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I have been coming here for 11 years and it only seems to get better with each visit. The staff are receptive to every request, the breakfast is delicious and the Inn is spotless, and let's not forget the view. Our most favorite place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terryjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent two days a few months ago researching the best location for a 50th wedding anniversary family celebration, and this was it! We were 16 first order relatives with ages ranging from 8 to 72, and Winstead was perfect for all of us. The beach location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the first rate service, the wonderful super-continental breakfasts --- it was an incredibly enjoyable experience and one that our family will cherish forever,

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jop2map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Fourth time staying at the Winstead Beach House. We love it. The location is beautiful, the rooms are clean and so pretty. Five star service five star views. This is the best location on the cape. In the morning you wake to the smell of homemade nut bread, muffins and coffee with fresh fruit. Sitting on the ocean deck wonderful. Doug, Gregg, and staff are great. We had another wonderful stay thanks for making your inn feel like our second home. See you soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RHCTDG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Winstead Inn on Parallel St. the weekend of June 14th. We stayed in the Captain Joshua room. The Inn has just completed some wonderful additions, including a beautiful swimming pool. Everything was outstanding and the staff was the very best, especially the receptionist Ann, and the owner who told many wonderful stories and history of the Inn and area. We highly recommend the Inn and look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Winstead Beach Resort in Harwich Port for 3 days. We've travelled to 23 countries and have stayed in premier hotels, B&Bs, inns and villas. Our stay at the Winstead ranks right up there as one of the most premier facilities we've stayed in over 50 years. The wonderful view of the beach and ocean from the deck in Room 5 was a highlight of our stay along with the great hospitality of innkeeper Doug and his fantastic continental breakfast. The Resort is centrally located in the middle of the Cape and convenient to Provincetown, Hyannis, Yarmouth, etc.
We will return to the Winstead for sure!!
Charlie Hug
Flourtown, PA

Room Tip: Room 5 was super-reserve very early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at this gem on the beach in Harwich Port on the Cape for our 50th anniversary celebration week. Our stay was perfect in every way. Room 5 has a lovely little deck overlooking the beach, a perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. Doug was so accommodating, assisting us with our luggage and answering my husband's many questions about what to see and do and where to eat. All of Doug's recommendations were spot on! I'd recommend this gorgeous guest house without reservation!!

Room Tip: Room 5 was perfect! Small but large enough for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
22.5 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winstead Inn and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winstead Inn and Beach Resort

Property: Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Address: 114 Parallel St & 4 Braddock Lane, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Winstead Inn and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished, yet casual and unassuming. The Winstead Inn enjoys the serenity of Harwich Center. Just 100 yards to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and only 1.5 Miles to our private beach front Beach House. Our private vehicle will transport Winstead Inn guests to and from the Beach House. The Beach House enjoys its beach front location while being only a seven minute stroll to Harwich Port village. Enjoy the beach, restaurants, and shops without ever needing your car. Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Winstead Inn and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winstead Inn And Beach Hotel Harwich Port
Winstead Inn And Beach Resort Harwich Port, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing