We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed there for 5 days. Staff very helpful. Location is good. Place is Clear and neat. Kids friendly. Price is ok. The only thing in that Cape Cod is huge, so pay attention in where you want to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SASFlavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

The perfect vacation or weekend getaway spot with the best of everything- a beautiful beach, immaculate grounds, sparkling clean pool, amazing hospitality, and gorgeous rooms! We have been coming here for years and it just keeps getting better!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My daughter and I were looking for a quick, relaxing getaway & got what we were looking for! Our first time at a B&B, our first time in Cape Cod and it was a great experience. Friendly staff, wonderful room and a gorgeous beach front. I would definitely return if I'm ever back up in the area.

Room Tip: Go online, all the rooms are viewable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 572mariannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I have been coming here for 11 years and it only seems to get better with each visit. The staff are receptive to every request, the breakfast is delicious and the Inn is spotless, and let's not forget the view. Our most favorite place.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terryjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent two days a few months ago researching the best location for a 50th wedding anniversary family celebration, and this was it! We were 16 first order relatives with ages ranging from 8 to 72, and Winstead was perfect for all of us. The beach location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the first rate service, the wonderful super-continental breakfasts --- it was an incredibly enjoyable experience and one that our family will cherish forever,

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jop2map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fourth time staying at the Winstead Beach House. We love it. The location is beautiful, the rooms are clean and so pretty. Five star service five star views. This is the best location on the cape. In the morning you wake to the smell of homemade nut bread, muffins and coffee with fresh fruit. Sitting on the ocean deck wonderful. Doug, Gregg, and staff are great. We had another wonderful stay thanks for making your inn feel like our second home. See you soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RHCTDG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Winstead Inn on Parallel St. the weekend of June 14th. We stayed in the Captain Joshua room. The Inn has just completed some wonderful additions, including a beautiful swimming pool. Everything was outstanding and the staff was the very best, especially the receptionist Ann, and the owner who told many wonderful stories and history of the Inn and area. We highly recommend the Inn and look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.2 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
6 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
6.2 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winstead Inn and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winstead Inn and Beach Resort

Address: 114 Parallel Street, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: £164 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winstead Inn and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished, yet casual and unassuming. The Winstead Inn enjoys the serenity of Harwich Center. Just 100 yards to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and only 1.5 Miles to our private beach front Beach Resort. Our private vehicle will transport Winstead Inn guests to and from the Beach Resort. The Beach Resort enjoys its beach front location while being only a seven minute stroll to Harwich Port village. Enjoy the beach, restaurants, and shops without ever needing your car. Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Winstead Inn and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winstead Inn And Beach Hotel Harwich Port
Winstead Inn And Beach Resort Harwich Port, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing