We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on the Cape!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on the Cape!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have been staying at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn for probably the last 10 years and this place never disappoints us. Jim & Marie are the perfect hosts each time making us feel right at home. Over the years we have probably slept in most of the beaufitul rooms at the Inn each having their own special charm about them. Breakfast each morning is always delicious and plentiful and the perfect start to a day of exploring Harwich Port and the other quaint towns on the Cape. We love the town of Harwich Port itself with many quaint shops, restaurants and Bonatt's Bakery (the home of the famous Meltaway). The Inn itself is only a short walk into the center of the town as well as the high speed ferry to Nantucket. We usually take our summer vacation here but over the last 2 years we have gone in the fall which presented us with a whole amazing experience. If you are going to be travelling to the Cape we highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but our favorite is the "Cathedral Room" which as the name sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BL326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
It is a pleasure to welcome new guests and reconnect with past guests each year. We always enjoy catching up with each others lives and sharing favorite restaurants and places of interest. It is also fun to have summer guests join us in the fall to enjoy the shoulder season beauty of the Cape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    13
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
60
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent a few days at our favorite bed and breakfast - first time in the fall and it was absolutely beautiful - we had a chance to unwind, we walked to the beach, enjoyed the gardens and just rested. Jim and Marie are wonderful hosts and we would recommend Allen Harbor Breeze to anyone looking for a peaceful and stress-free vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I spent a recent weekend at the Inn. I must say we were disappointed based on the glowing reviews. The room was quite clean, and the people were very nice, but the property in general is not a top tier B&B. Parts of the property seem a little tired. The room was supposed to have a queen bed, and we believe it was a full size - noticeably smaller than our queen at home. The Inn is close to Allen Harbor, but a good distance from the ocean beach. The "expanded continental breakfast" was sparse. We thought that for what we paid, the value wasn't there. We wish the owners well, but if we had to do it over again, we would have paid a little more and stayed at a truly outstanding Cape B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rap521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We really appreciate when guests offer us important insight into ways we can improve. As a popular place to stay in a resort area our rooms get constant use from June through October. Every year we make it a point to refurbish each room thoroughly at the end of the season. We will know to pay special attention to the room in which our guests stayed. We are glad that they found their stay above average, but hope that in a future stay they might find it excellent.

If they are able to come in the summer months they will get our full garden experience when all the plants are in full bloom. In the fall we allow our perennial gardens to go to seed, first to give an autumn feast to the myriad of birds on our property and secondly to feed the root system of our plants that they return next spring and summer in beautiful abundance. They will soon be cut back to enjoy their winter's rest.

As always our breakfasts during season include options like French Toast Strata, Apple Spice Coffee Cake, Banana Bread with bits of chocolate, English Muffins, Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Coffee, Tea and Juice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I spent a week at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn and Gardens in September, my third such stay in the past year-and-a-half, and I truly feel like I'm coming home every time I'm here. I stayed in the Trellis Room this time (previous stays were in the Lilac Room and one of the Garden Side Rooms). As always, everything was immaculately clean and comfortable, with a good shower and a nice deck on which to enjoy my evening ice cream while basking in the Inn's beautiful gardens. Marie and Jim are wonderful hosts, and the reason that I feel so at home here. The continental breakfasts are kicked up a notch with Marie's fabulous baking (French toast strata, blueberry bread pudding, and cranberry scones are a few of her luscious treats), and for a spiritual traveler like myself, having Evensong's labyrinth and Reiki treatments available are an added plus. It is a short walk or drive to the town's beaches, some very good restaurants and ice cream shops, day trips to the Islands, and drives through several lovely towns and the National Seashore. Once again, I found my time here to be deeply peaceful and relaxing, rejuvenating me in mind, body, and spirit.

Room Tip: The Inn's website has excellent descriptions of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We love providing a space where our guests can rest and relax. This autumn is spectacular, plenty of beach days left to enjoy the warmth of the sun! Our tried and true recipes of French Toast Strata and Blueberry Bread Pudding are a joy to create!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed this past weekend for 2 nights. When I called to let them know on Friday morning I'd be checking in very late (by small town standards, anyway) they let me know they'd leave my room ready with the key for me. Breakfast was nice the next morning (try the maple bread!) it was nice having a little outdoor sitting area to drink my coffee on. I didn't try the pool (too chilly) but it looked great. The gardens are also really charming. I will say, since I was only there briefly (about 11pm Friday - 9am Sunday) that one of the highlights in an otherwise busy trip was the really nice jaccuzzi tub. Definitely good for relaxing in at the end of the long drive out there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sme0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and neat. Two wine glasses were sitting atop the refrigerator which is a nice upgrade from the wrapped plastic glasses usually seen in hotel rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the shower and bath were also clean and in great condition. The breakfasts Marie prepares are excellent; fruit cup, banana bread, french toast, are just a few of the items that were available each morning. We highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn June 16 to June 21. The Inn is a very relaxing and peaceful setting. We sat on our small porch and enjoyed the lovely gardens and neighborhood. The area is a beautiful setting for pleasant walks to the nearby harbor or beaches. The Inn is just a short walk to two local beaches. It is ideally located for day trips throughout the cape. We traveled to Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket by Ferry and Chatham, Hyannis and Provincetown by car. There is a ferry to Nantucket only minutes from the Inn. The hosts, Marie and Jim, were very cordial and were most helpful with suggestions on dining in the area, places to visit. This was a most relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
172 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Property: Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Address: 326 Lower County Rd, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens Harwich Port, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing