We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, on the beach”
Review of Inn On The Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed there for two nights in mid October. Had the "Dennis suite", which was two bedrooms with a door between - One had a shower, the other a bathtub.

There was a fridge, a micro and a table for two :-) TV in both rooms.

Nice and clean, but quite a walk to get back up into Harwich Port centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlRol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Inn on the Beach for the three days before our wedding. The revamped room was very nice. The patio right outside the room was great for relaxing in a quiet space. The location right on the beach cannot be beat. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was a nice touch, as was the ability to sit outside and enjoy the view during breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The perfect mini-moon for my husband and I! Waking up to the sounds of the beach were amazing and the fire place was an awesome bonus. Wished the breakfast had some more local fare like Bonatts pastries or Cape Cod Jam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nothing fancy at all. So little I could hardly move. Horrible price for what u get which is bare necessities Nice location. Tiny tiny tiny bare bare bare Nothing fancy at all. So little I could hardly move. Horrible price for what u get which is bare necessities Nice location. Tiny tiny tiny bare bare bare Nothing fancy at all. So little I could hardly move. Horrible price for what u get which is bare necessities Nice location. Tiny tiny tiny bare bare bare

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlekrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Inn on the Beach is a charming little inn on a beautiful private beach. We were here in September, so no big crowds, noise or screaming kids. A perfect get away to relax and unwind. Excellent location for sightseeing - nothing was very far away. The inn staff that we met, Stephanie and Robin, were very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping did a great job keeping our room clean and sand free. The room was cozy, but our main critique is about the poor quality of mattress, especially if you have any back issues! Bathroom was really tiny, but clean and everything functioned well.
Breakfast offered was good, but more variety would have been appreciated. There were no changes and after 5 days of being offered the same food, it became a little monotonous.
Overall, we enjoyed this inn, the beach, the location and would definitely come back at this time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and loved my room. The continental breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from. The room was exceptionally clean. The grounds were clean and neat. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent a couple of days in this Inn having a perfect situation on Cape Cod. The room was clean with a private outside area.The private beach, offering deck chairs and parasols, is really nice. The private car parking is also real benefit, especially during summer season. However one little remark, the included breakfast could offer a bit more choices. Overall a very good experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poutreur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Beach

Address: 16 Bank St, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: £130 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Inn On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Harwich Port, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing