We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn On The Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Gaslight(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
135
33
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
33
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate patiocontinental breakfastmy husband and icape codperfect locationhard boiled eggsshort walklounge chairssweet breakfastcharming townhardwood floorsyogurtget awayview of the oceancan't wait to come backquiche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed there for two nights in mid October. Had the "Dennis suite", which was two bedrooms with a door between - One had a shower, the other a bathtub.

There was a fridge, a micro and a table for two :-) TV in both rooms.

Nice and clean, but quite a walk to get back up into Harwich Port centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlRol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Inn on the Beach for the three days before our wedding. The revamped room was very nice. The patio right outside the room was great for relaxing in a quiet space. The location right on the beach cannot be beat. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was a nice touch, as was the ability to sit outside and enjoy the view during breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The perfect mini-moon for my husband and I! Waking up to the sounds of the beach were amazing and the fire place was an awesome bonus. Wished the breakfast had some more local fare like Bonatts pastries or Cape Cod Jam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nothing fancy at all. So little I could hardly move. Horrible price for what u get which is bare necessities Nice location. Tiny tiny tiny bare bare bare Nothing fancy at all. So little I could hardly move. Horrible price for what u get which is bare necessities Nice location. Tiny tiny tiny bare bare bare Nothing fancy at all. So little I could hardly move. Horrible price for what u get which is bare necessities Nice location. Tiny tiny tiny bare bare bare

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlekrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Inn on the Beach is a charming little inn on a beautiful private beach. We were here in September, so no big crowds, noise or screaming kids. A perfect get away to relax and unwind. Excellent location for sightseeing - nothing was very far away. The inn staff that we met, Stephanie and Robin, were very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping did a great job keeping our room clean and sand free. The room was cozy, but our main critique is about the poor quality of mattress, especially if you have any back issues! Bathroom was really tiny, but clean and everything functioned well.
Breakfast offered was good, but more variety would have been appreciated. There were no changes and after 5 days of being offered the same food, it became a little monotonous.
Overall, we enjoyed this inn, the beach, the location and would definitely come back at this time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews