We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere, service and overall experience!”

Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, service and overall experience!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We (6 ) of us had Tapas, tried everything including several wines it was all wonderful ! Our server was great and I can't say enough about Damien, the manager and our server who went out of their way to help me get my wallet back the next am! Wonderful people great food and experience.... Thank you!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireL39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    72
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Last minute we decided to have dinner at Mooncussers Tavern last night. It was great, the ambiance is very nice, broken into different rooms, very romantic. Staff is friendly and professional, smiling and accommodating, food is out of this world, try the juicy burgers with gorgonzola cheese and the striped bass dish. Highly recommend it , owner touches every table to make sure guests are satisfied.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place just off the beaten path”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went here on a Tuesday evening with 4 couples for a lovely meal during our weeks stay on the Cape. The service was very good, drinks excellent and the food stellar. The restaurant was very quiet and I hope it gets the business it deserves. It is just off of Rt 28 and Im afraid people don't realize it is even there. Glad to have found this gem on Trip Advisor. Will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ab5873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My Mom has had a vacation home on the Cape for years....my husband, teenage daughter & I were on a hunt to find a refreshing new restaurant...we found it at Mooncussers! We had the pleasure this past Weds night, everything was Wonderful, food, service, atmosphere!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CConnell19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A welcome break from the typical cape fried food!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The only thing that would have made this a better stop would be a view of the ocean. On an overcast, drizzly day we decided to try this tapas restaurant and turns out it was one of our best meals on the cape. The cheese board was great, sangria fantastic. Truffle fries, lobster martini and tenderloin tapas such a refreshing change from the fried foods all over the cape. Icing on the cake was the espresso machine for real espresso martinis. Exactly what we needed for a great date night!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyneedsavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing