We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
capecod
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We went for dinner recently to celebrate a wedding anniversary and were absolutely delighted with the entire experience. Without a reservation we were graciously welcomed and given an option of seating at either the bar or a table in the tavern. We choose the table and were impressed with how efficient and knowledgable all of the staff were. The menu seemed custom made for our favorite way to dine offering delectable tapas options. If you are a fan of the Ocean House in Dennisport or PB,s Boulangerie in Welllfleet You shouldn add Mooncussers to you list.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1memere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    68
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful, cozy New England tavern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We read about Mooncussers Tavern online and decided to give it a try. Walking in without a reservation, the hostess seated us in the dining room which was bright with the setting sun and very nicely appointed. The wine selection was good and I ordered the shellfish papardelle while my date had the day scallops. We also both enjoyed the Mooncussers greens salads, which were presented beautifully and served with a house made vinaigrette. The papardelle was probably one of the most interesting and scrumptious dishes I have ever had on the cape, I cleaned my plate! Our server was also extremely attentive and answered all of our questions patiently. The desserts sounded awesome and were all homemade, but I was too full to even think about it! Mooncussers Tavern is a great experience from start to finish, I highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaDelMar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Meal On The Cape!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was one of the best meals we had on our 2 week visit to Cape Cod. We went to quite a few places and Mooncussers will be our restaurant to visit every year. A wonderful menu of a variety of small and large plates. This is high quality food at an amazing price. The menu has wonderful parings of food. Everything we ordered was exceptional!! The staff was wonderful and we loved that the owners came over and introduced themselves and asked if everything was great. We raved to them about the atmosphere and what the chef prepared. Our kids were with us and loved the food. They don't offer a kids menu, but it's really not needed. You won't be disappointed with this wonderful gem!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Aug. 4. Very friendly people! Great food! Beautiful, comfortable dining room. Easy to get a table! We got shut out of Brax Landing. Didn't want to wait 90 minutes for a table at Brax Landing. Mooncusser had a great table waiting for us at 6:15 after a quick phone call. The food was beautifully presented, terrific, and reasonably priced. $135 for four people including tax and tip.

Helpful?
Thank CH-Glastonbury-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and a Nice Date Night with Hubby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband found this place through Yelp. The tapas were great. Especially the Lobster Martini. We had: Gambas al Ajillo, Seared Day Boat Scallops, Beef Carpaccio, the Cheese Plate and the Charcuterie Plate. The fig compote on the Cheese Plate is delicious. Everything was fresh and tasted great. Our waitress was lovely and assisted us with recommendations. I wouldn't call it the most atmospheric place although it is tasteful inside, but it was quiet and the food was good. It was a great dinner for a date night for two crazy parents of a young child.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joannehynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Harwich, Cape Cod
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing