We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in comfort with a short walk to a great beach on the sound.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Ranked #4 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our third trip to the Seadar Inn. We enjoy the autonomy of private rooms, the prime location and the accessibility of Michael and his staff to accomodate our vacation needs. The Inn was full up this week with happy traveler's. Don't miss the friendly banter during the better than average continental breakfast. Anticipate fun at a reasonable price. To be continued...

Room Tip: We like the end units .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Anything on Cape usually grows exponentially more expensive with its proximity to water. This little Inn (just a couple of dozens of rooms) is practically right on the beach while prices are quite affordable. I mean, it'll be a better deal compare to something less expensive further in-land if you need to buy a day or a week pass to a beach parking. Modest breakfast options but you can easily supplement it with fresh fruits from local grocers. Endless dining options in Harwich and around. Seadar Inn is very clean, stuff is very friendly and tries to accomodate your every wish if it's possible. Larger, more expensive rooms are semi-detached and hence have more sound insulation and are very nice. My only complaint - they don't have pet-friendly rooms, otherwise I'd a regular there, returning every summer - bank street beach is great - white sand, clean, large. You can walk or run for 1.5 miles on tide-compacted sand. Swimming area is also quite large, so you don't get reprimanded by lifeguards after swimming only 10 or 20 feet.

Room Tip: I'd spill for a larger, more expensive room as building is a "true Cape Coder" - fairl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our first visit to the Seadar Inn, but I have been visiting Harwich Port since I was a young child. The location is ideal; close to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Michael and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csteinbauer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you cancel before 21 days they still charge you a cancellation fee and if you cancel within 21 days, they charge you a cancellation fee plus they will charge you the full amount of your stay if they don't re-let the room and only if they do re-let the room, they will refund your money but if it was re-let at a cheaper rate, it will reflect on your refund. If they re-let the room, you still get charged the cancellation fee. There are NO exceptions. We had a medical emergency but it did not matter. No where do it say on the website that if they do not re-let the room, you will be charged the full amount (which they already charge long before you ever check in, unlike every other hotel I've stayed in that charges you the rest when you check out).

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank ella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We've stayed here twice this summer and have had great weekends both times. What the Seadar has is location, location, location, and a great, friendly staff. Michael that runs the place is super nice and very accommodating. As far as location, 5 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to Harwichport's restaurants and shops. That's 5 minutes walking folks. The place isn't fancy, but at these rates you shouldn't expect it to be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at the Seadar Inn with family members last week and loved it. Michael couldn't have been more helpful. The location was perfect-a stone's throw from the beautiful Bank St Beach and a very nice several block walk to Harwich Port, one of the prettiest towns on the Cape. The rooms at the inn are well furnished and comfortable and the sitting area lovely. We enjoyed our breakfast at one of the tables on the front lawn overlooking the ocean. What more could anyone want? We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReillyFamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

you must have stayed at a different place ; you're comments are so farfetched.. the staff was very helpful,you get what you pay for, very quiet area...even the beach.; no local teens hanging out, almost impossible to drive around the area fast, as the speed limit is 20mph...mostly couples or families with small children...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay again!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with a room above can be noisy,esp. if there are kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.5 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
2.1 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
293 reviews
1 mi away
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Dennis Port
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seadar Inn By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadar Inn By the Sea

Address: 1 Braddock Ln, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: £111 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seadar Inn By the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Seadar Inn By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seadar Inn By The Sea Hotel Harwich Port
Seadar Inn By The Sea Harwich Port, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing