We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Ranked #4 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
so carolina
1 review
“loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2008

We had the best vacation staying at this authentic Cape Cod Inn. It is right across from a fabulous beach with warm water and walking distance to yummie resturants. The location and price could not be better ! We will go back!

  • Liked — Location to beach and town all walking
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luvcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    36
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
50
84
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2007

This is a cute property, very close to the beach. The proximity to the beach is what you pay for because the amenities could be improved. A "king bed" in our room was two twins pushed together, and the included "buffet breakfast" was coffee, assorted breads (e.g. bagels, cinnamon raisin bread, english muffins, etc.), and orange juice. Not that I don't love bagels & bread, just that it would be nice to have a few other options like fruit or yogurt. On the positive side, there was a mini-fridge in our room, the room was clean, and the checkin time is early (1:00 pm). And of course, the beach is literally a minute's walk from the inn.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct_travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2007

We (a couple celebrating an anniversary) stayed at the Seadar for one night in August 2007. It was a nice surprise to drive through the quaint towns of Harwich and Harwich Port, down to the coastline...and to find the Seadar Inn nestled right there, literally a stone's throw from the beach. It is the smallest/least fancy/least expensive of the three hotels in the immediate area -- the much more expensive Winstead Inn and Sandpiper Inn are located directly in front of the Seadar and have the added benefit of private beach space with chairs, hammocks, etc. -- but for the price difference, I was happy to walk the extra 20 feet to the cozy Seadar. Room was spacious, basic, a little beach-house-musty, sort of charming in a "staying at a friend's beach house" sort of way. Along those lines, the staff was instrumental in assisting my husband with ordering and storing flowers to surprise me for our anniversary, offering to refrigerate the arrangement until our arrival and placing it in our room before we entered. So that was a nice, personal, above-and-beyond touch with service.

All in all, a very comfortable and perfect if you just want access to the beach and a cozy place to stay. Breakfast is basic, so be forewarned and walk the block to the main street in Harwich Port for some excellent breakfast joints and some surprisingly gourmet dinner options. Loved the location, loved the town, would stay at this affordable and comfortable place anytime.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Base79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2007

A gorgeous renovated inn by the beach with great service. Rene is a great host. I believe the property is family-run so the atmosphere was really friendly and easy-going. Couldn't have asked for more on our 20th anniversary!

  • Liked — atmosphere, vicinity to beach, friendly service
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank azzuracapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seadar Inn By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadar Inn By the Sea

Property: Seadar Inn By the Sea
Address: 1 Braddock Ln, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seadar Inn By the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seadar Inn By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seadar Inn By The Sea Hotel Harwich Port
Seadar Inn By The Sea Harwich Port, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing