We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly with a bar”

Harwichport Pizza House
Ranked #15 of 24 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family friendly with a bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great pub food and a relaxing environment. They have kid friendly food and adult friendly drinks. Lots of tv's to watch your favorite sporting event.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    7
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Harwich?? Best Garbage in Harwich”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

They must have a very high mortgage payment each month because the Italian sub I got was made with bottom shelf ingredients. Subway uses higher quality cold cuts in their sandwiches. The 14 year old cook needs to learn customer service. You don't take subs out of the oven and leave them on the counter while you chitty chat with your friends for 5 minutes.

Don't waste your time.

Helpfull advice, throw away the tomato butts. Don't save them for your paying customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizzeria in the Harwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great pizza, and feta fries ! New building, great place to have a beer and pizza, while watching the ball game on the large tv screens. We order take out from Harwichport House of Pizza every time we are on the Cape.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dennybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Attleboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza, beer and sports on TV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The new building is roomy, nice full bar, very clean. Food is typical pizza parlor fare, nice thin crust pizza, calzones, subs, clam chowda. Great value , friendly place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drcalm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
670 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a take-out meal. There was a bit of a communication problem ordering our meal, but everything worked out. My wife had a steak sandwich and I had the american sub with french fries on the side.Everything was delicious. Great place to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harwichport Pizza House also viewed

West Harwich, Harwich
 

Been to Harwichport Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing