We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and pasta”

George's Pizza House
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Thank you, George 's for consistently good pizza, and pasta, across the years. I work at a nearby B&B, and you are in walking distance, no less! I recommend your restaurant, and everyone loves it! I live a couple of towns away, but I make the trip to Harwichport to pick up your breath pizza! Best on the Cape, sir!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    51
    16
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seriously good food”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our family visits Harwich Port a couple of weeks every year. We always eat at George's two or more times a week. It's kind of place to go dressed "as you are" and is child friendly. Our rental house doesn't get all the tv channels, so George's let's us watch any channel we want (usually baseball) on their big tv.

The pizza crust is good enough to eat all by itself. We usually get pepperoni or mushroom pizza, but all kinds are better than anywhere else in Harwich Port. The greek salad and hoagies are also favorites.

This place does a whopping takeout business for lunch or dinner. Just call a few minutes ahead and your food will be ready. Prices are excellent and quality is consistent!

It's may not be the best choice for date night, but I've been there for that, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I had this pizza by chance while staying in Harwich one year and remembered how good it was on every trip since. I've gone there on my way back to my Orleans rental and this past June we had a rental that was so close we could walk there. It's crazy busy, near a nice Kite shop with many other kids games/toys that I always end up shopping at while I wait. The pizza is just awesome and I wouldn't go to Cape Cod ever without stopping in here! I don't normally get plain cheese pizza but theirs is so good. My wife also tried buffalo wings and she enjoyed them as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy31Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a takeaway - cheese pizza - from George's -> Delicious.
Plenty of cheese and a lot of taste.

Asked a woman in the local gas station, where to get a good takeaway pizza, and she said, without hesitation; George's Pizza. She had even ordered there herself the day before :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarlRol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“go for the food, not the atmosphere or service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Really enjoyed the food from George's. We actually had 2 meals from this restaurant. The pasta meal and the pizza were great. Try the garlic bread! I'm from the tri-state area, so I have a high standard regarding my pizza, but I was impressed. Was disappointed by the counter service. The woman running the counter was unfriendly and unhelpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Pizza House also viewed

 
Harwich Port, Harwich
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Been to George's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing