We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Chicken To Go!”
Review of Chicken Connection

Chicken Connection
Ranked #23 of 149 Restaurants in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Chicken To Go!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stopped by here for some take-out after seeing the Chicken Connection on the Phantom Gourmet. We were happy to give it a try and not disappointed!
The pulled pork sandwich had a great sauce to it. The wings were excellent! They had a lot of meat on the bone and just the right amount of crisp. We also got a chicken potpie for later on with some corn bread. I wish we grabbed a few extra piece of corn bread! Loved it heated with melted butter! The chicken potpie was good with lots of white meat, just the right amount of peas and carrots in a nice sauce. WIsh there was more crust on the bottom!
The service/staff was very friendly. I will definitely go back again! (and maybe try the mac-n-cheese!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncdene23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NE Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chicken Nirvana”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have had take out from Chicken Connection several times. The first time I ordered the extra large size chicken pie because my teenage, runner grandson was going to be with us. It was huge! So much meat there was barely room for the sauce, Delicious. Now even if the big eater is around the large size is plenty big.

I never eat fried chicken but what is served here is unlike that in any fast food place, Their roasted chicken is moist and flavorful. The chicken tenders are crisp outside and moist and tender inside. The prices at the Chicken Connection are very reasonable for the quality and quantity of the servings.

If you call ahead they will have your pie ready when you arrive. You have the option of with or without vegetables and all white meat. Also ate in one time and the servings were large, everything piping hot and delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Speaker-of-my-house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

I eat there probably more than I should! I love their chicken pot pies mashed potatoes gravy and stuffing.... If you're ever in the mood for thanksgiving Chicken Connection is where it's at!

Helpful?
Thank Starmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Haverhill's Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This chicken place was voted as the place worth driving to because of their crispy, succulent chicken. You can never go wrong with their chicken dishes. The side dishes are also tasty and delicious....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAVERHILL
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicken, Ribs, etc.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great single dinners and family specials to eat in or take out. Owned by the LeBlond family for many years.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 550DianeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken Connection also viewed

 

Been to Chicken Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing