We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

great hotel be sure to have them code your room cards at the front desk BEFORE you depart for your room, unless you want the exercise walking back down to the front desk. Other than that very nice rooms clean bathrooms quite experience even tho located very near super hi-way

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking your valued time to write about your visit here at The Hampton Inn Haverhill. We truly value every guest’s opinion and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff works very hard in providing our guests a positive and memorable experience. We are so glad you chose us when visiting the area and we hope you stay with us again when you are back...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is my 3rd review of this hotel. We stay here with our kids several times a year. Up to the last visit, I've been very pleased with this hotel. This time around it seemed things were slipping.

The day before we arrived, my husband called to confirm the reservation - 2 queens in a non-pet room. He made it clear it was a specific request for a non-pet room. We were initially given a first floor room - those are the pet rooms. We immediately had it corrected, but the front desk staff made it clear they did not like putting us in another room. It was weird because the front desk staff at this hotel is usually very nice and helpful.

The hotel was clean enough, but the overall feel was not as clean as it has been in the past. I guess I noticed it because we stay here so much. One day only one bed was made up and the other one was left unmade. The hallways carpets were always in need of a vacuuming. The elevators were dirty and scuffed up. One of our duvet covers was showing its age. It had a vibe that they were slipping back into the cleaning/maintaining mode from when it was the old Comfort Suites. Little details that add up were being missed.

Also the hotel was noisy! There were people doing laundry up until 2:00 a.m., even though the laundry room closes at midnight. I know this because we could hear their room door slamming every time they opened it. Another night they had an unexpected bus group show up very late and we all heard them in the hallways and enter the rooms (again, the slamming doors). There was another time with teenagers in the hallway laughing and talking loud late at night.

We'll be back, I just hope they were having a bad week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-KShil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

...My sincere apologies for your recent stay with us...I can see that you have stayed here frequently and indeed you were here during a very busy time. Please be assured that we continually maintain the property to very high standards. I am sorry for the additional noise from the group that had checked in so late…Our groups are booked in advance and typically don’t show up at such a late hour and I am truly sorry that they created a disturbance for you as did the guests using the Laundry facility at such a late hour..Please know we will make every effort to impress you with our Hotel the next time we have you back with us …

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff was superior. They were always responsive. The breakfast program is a wonderful value and convenience. We were a large group and you folks made our wedding activity move right along. Great job.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello from The Hampton Inn Haverhill…I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here while in the area. It’s always a good feeling to know that we have met or exceeded the expectations of our guests and that you found our Hotel to be a great value. We hope your friends and or family that were here with us as well enjoyed the Wedding…It was our pleasure to be able to make your stay a memorable experience…I hope we see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Comfortable room with all of the typical amenities. Staff was very helpful and polite. Pool was tiny and shallow. It's unfortunate that this is what hotels pools have become.

The location is a bit tucked away and it takes a few twists and turns to get to it, but it's very close to the highway.

Overall, enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing your review here...We value each and every guests comments..We are pleased to know you enjoyed our Hotel and all of our staff continually make it their goal to have each guest walk away with a positive and memorable experience...We are very sensitive with our rates based on availability and the season. Our Hotel continues to offer the best value in the area and the added amenities that are not provided by the other Hotels...
Thank you for choosing us and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn because it was a convenient location for the wedding we were attending in New Hampshire. The beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was better than an average continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 280nancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Greeting from the Hampton Inn Haverhill...We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here while attending a wedding in the area...We continually strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and we are so glad that we have done this for you...Please keep us in mind when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while tending to personal family matters, as we are from out of the area.

There was initially done confusion because my sister and I were both booked into the hotel with our families. Our rooms were booked together, amd neither of us was given all the information necessary. However front desk got it straight, and got us settled in.

The rooms were spacious and really nicely decorated. The beds were so comfy. The pool was beautiful, my kids had a ball in it. Breakfast was okay. Fresh waffles was nice, that's about all we ate.

All in all it was a nice stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Hotel. I am pleased to know that you found the Hotel to be a good fit for your needs and that you and your family enjoyed your time here…The pool is definitely something the kids enjoy the most and we are pleased to know you enjoyed all of the other amenities of the Hotel…We do hope you visit us again if you are in the area……We all truly enjoy making our guests stay as enjoyable and memorable as we have yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lives up to the name. Top floor is cold by the elevator. But it was summer so........ The place was new and fresh. The pool was small and crowded but it was the weekend. The breakfast was good and they did not push you to leave at the end of serving hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your reveiw about the Hotel..We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Haverhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Haverhill

Address: 106 Bank Rd, Haverhill, MA 01832-3603 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Haverhill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Haverhill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range: £81 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Haverhill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel, ideally located off I-495, three miles from Ward Hill Business Park and 30 minutes north of Boston. Spend the day on the beautiful beaches of Massachusetts, or take a trip to the majestic White Mountains. Search for tax-free bargains in Salem, NH, just minutes away from our hotel in Haverhill, MA. Enjoy a multitude of great local restaurants. Take a step back in time to historic downtown Haverhill, MA - founded in 1640 by settlers from Newbury. This Haverhill hotel provides warm and inviting guest rooms with a range of carefully considered amenities for work and relaxation. Catch up with work at the desk, or type away with the handy lap desk as you watch the 42-inch HDTV. Free WiFi access makes it easy to keep in touch on the road. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy relaxation time with a dip in the indoor saltwater pool or a reinvigorating workout in the fitness center. Take advantage of our two meeting rooms, and use the 24-hour business center to stay connected to the office during a stay at the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel. At the end of a hectic day, enjoy a great sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Haverhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Haverhill Hotel Haverhill
Haverhill Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing