We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a night's stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Haverhill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for a night's stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A friend and I stayed over for one night prior to a race that was taking place near the hotel. The room had a good size, was very clean and looked quite nice. It was just what I remembered from other Hampton Inns and was up to my expectations. However, I must say it seems to me a little expensive for it's location... The included breakfast is always a plus and is quite good. Only negative point, we asked for a late check out and it really seemed complicated to get an answer when we asked. They told us they would be able to confirm in the morning by 8am, however we had to leave by 7am for the race... However, in the morning, the front desk staff was different and they confirmed it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Hotel. I am pleased to know that you found the Hotel to be a good fit for your needs and that you and that you enjoyed your stay...We do our best to honor late checkout requests in balance with those that request an early check-in that same day...I am glad were were able to accomodate your request..We do hope you visit us again if you are in the area……We all truly enjoy making our guests stay as enjoyable and memorable as we have yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    140
    47
    17
    9
See reviews for
190
116
13
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

While it's not a Marriott, Hilton or Hyatt, the rooms are comfortable, large, clean and well appointed. The free breakfast is edible and convenient. While I didn't have time to use it, they do have an indoor pool and some work out equipment that looked to be in good shape. I was amused by the "post-it note" left on the headboard, "the sheets and duvet cover are clean". The lobby and public areas are what you'd expect from a higher end budget property. The staff was mostly very friendly and competent. I can confirm what another reviewer suggested, make sure your room key card is programmed when you check in. I had to go back to the desk to have one of mine reprogrammed. I thought $139 a night was a little high for the area but there aren't many choices.

Room Tip: We specified a no pet room. I always do when I see a hotel allows pets.
See more room tips
Green Features: Never a concern of mine when I travel. I want an endless supply of clean towels, clean sheets and 71 degrees when I walk into the room. How that happens isn't my concern.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for writing your review here...We value each and every guests comments..We are pleased to know you enjoyed our Hotel. We are part of the Hilton family of Hotels and we pride ourselves on upholding thier fine standards...All of our staff continually make it their goal to have each guest walk away with a positive and memorable experience...We are very sensitive with our rates based on availability and the season. Our Hotel continues to offer the best value in the area with the added amenities that are not provided by the other Hotels that are priced higher...
Thank you for choosing us and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Warm, friendly, and very welcoming My wife and I were on our way to York, Maine to visit our daughter and son-in-law and after traveling for seven hours we were needing a clean, comfortable spot to lay our heads. We have always enjoyed our stays at Hampton Inns so when we saw the friendly sign we decided it was time to get off the road and out of the rain and enjoy a good nights rest at a Hampton. The sleep was good and the breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed fresh fruit, a hot waffle, and hot oat meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for such wonderful accolades about our Hotel…My entire staff will love seeing this…We all work very hard to make each and every guests stay a pleasant experience…We are glad you continue to make Hapnton Inns your preference…This makes such a huge impact on knowing that we are doing a good job…Thank you again and hope to have you back again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rindge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

great hotel be sure to have them code your room cards at the front desk BEFORE you depart for your room, unless you want the exercise walking back down to the front desk. Other than that very nice rooms clean bathrooms quite experience even tho located very near super hi-way

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking your valued time to write about your visit here at The Hampton Inn Haverhill. We truly value every guest’s opinion and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff works very hard in providing our guests a positive and memorable experience. We are so glad you chose us when visiting the area and we hope you stay with us again when you are back...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is my 3rd review of this hotel. We stay here with our kids several times a year. Up to the last visit, I've been very pleased with this hotel. This time around it seemed things were slipping.

The day before we arrived, my husband called to confirm the reservation - 2 queens in a non-pet room. He made it clear it was a specific request for a non-pet room. We were initially given a first floor room - those are the pet rooms. We immediately had it corrected, but the front desk staff made it clear they did not like putting us in another room. It was weird because the front desk staff at this hotel is usually very nice and helpful.

The hotel was clean enough, but the overall feel was not as clean as it has been in the past. I guess I noticed it because we stay here so much. One day only one bed was made up and the other one was left unmade. The hallways carpets were always in need of a vacuuming. The elevators were dirty and scuffed up. One of our duvet covers was showing its age. It had a vibe that they were slipping back into the cleaning/maintaining mode from when it was the old Comfort Suites. Little details that add up were being missed.

Also the hotel was noisy! There were people doing laundry up until 2:00 a.m., even though the laundry room closes at midnight. I know this because we could hear their room door slamming every time they opened it. Another night they had an unexpected bus group show up very late and we all heard them in the hallways and enter the rooms (again, the slamming doors). There was another time with teenagers in the hallway laughing and talking loud late at night.

We'll be back, I just hope they were having a bad week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-KShil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
...My sincere apologies for your recent stay with us...I can see that you have stayed here frequently and indeed you were here during a very busy time. Please be assured that we continually maintain the property to very high standards. I am sorry for the additional noise from the group that had checked in so late…Our groups are booked in advance and typically don’t show up at such a late hour and I am truly sorry that they created a disturbance for you as did the guests using the Laundry facility at such a late hour..Please know we will make every effort to impress you with our Hotel the next time we have you back with us …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff was superior. They were always responsive. The breakfast program is a wonderful value and convenience. We were a large group and you folks made our wedding activity move right along. Great job.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello from The Hampton Inn Haverhill…I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here while in the area. It’s always a good feeling to know that we have met or exceeded the expectations of our guests and that you found our Hotel to be a great value. We hope your friends and or family that were here with us as well enjoyed the Wedding…It was our pleasure to be able to make your stay a memorable experience…I hope we see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Comfortable room with all of the typical amenities. Staff was very helpful and polite. Pool was tiny and shallow. It's unfortunate that this is what hotels pools have become.

The location is a bit tucked away and it takes a few twists and turns to get to it, but it's very close to the highway.

Overall, enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for writing your review here...We value each and every guests comments..We are pleased to know you enjoyed our Hotel and all of our staff continually make it their goal to have each guest walk away with a positive and memorable experience...We are very sensitive with our rates based on availability and the season. Our Hotel continues to offer the best value in the area and the added amenities that are not provided by the other Hotels...
Thank you for choosing us and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
5.2 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Haverhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Haverhill

Property: Hampton Inn Haverhill
Address: 106 Bank Rd, Haverhill, MA 01832-3603 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Haverhill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Haverhill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Haverhill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel, ideally located off I-495, three miles from Ward Hill Business Park and 30 minutes north of Boston. Spend the day on the beautiful beaches of Massachusetts, or take a trip to the majestic White Mountains. Search for tax-free bargains in Salem, NH, just minutes away from our hotel in Haverhill, MA. Enjoy a multitude of great local restaurants. Take a step back in time to historic downtown Haverhill, MA - founded in 1640 by settlers from Newbury. This Haverhill hotel provides warm and inviting guest rooms with a range of carefully considered amenities for work and relaxation. Catch up with work at the desk, or type away with the handy lap desk as you watch the 42-inch HDTV. Free WiFi access makes it easy to keep in touch on the road. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy relaxation time with a dip in the indoor saltwater pool or a reinvigorating workout in the fitness center. Take advantage of our two meeting rooms, and use the 24-hour business center to stay connected to the office during a stay at the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel. At the end of a hectic day, enjoy a great sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Haverhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Haverhill Hotel Haverhill
Haverhill Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing